menu

Detection Unlimited
by Georgette Heyer




Overview -

They all wanted him dead...but which one turned hatred into murder?

Slumped on a seat under an oak tree is local solicitor Sampson Warrenby, stone cold dead, with a bullet in his brain. And everybody in the village seems ready to tell Chief Inspector Hemingway who murdered him. Could the killer have been the dead man's niece, who found him in the first place? The couple at the farm had a guilty secret--what was it? And why is it someone else actually wants to be the prime suspect?

Detection is unlimited when everyone in the tiny village has a theory about who murdered the socially pushy newcomer. With no shortage of motives and means, it's up to Chief Inspector Hemingway to uncover which of the villagers is guilt of the crime.

A classic country house mystery, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $3.73
 
 
 
 

More About Detection Unlimited by Georgette Heyer

 
 
 

Overview

They all wanted him dead...but which one turned hatred into murder?

Slumped on a seat under an oak tree is local solicitor Sampson Warrenby, stone cold dead, with a bullet in his brain. And everybody in the village seems ready to tell Chief Inspector Hemingway who murdered him. Could the killer have been the dead man's niece, who found him in the first place? The couple at the farm had a guilty secret--what was it? And why is it someone else actually wants to be the prime suspect?

Detection is unlimited when everyone in the tiny village has a theory about who murdered the socially pushy newcomer. With no shortage of motives and means, it's up to Chief Inspector Hemingway to uncover which of the villagers is guilt of the crime.

A classic country house mystery, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781492677185
  • ISBN-10: 1492677183
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: June 2019
  • Page Count: 432
  • Dimensions: 6.9 x 5 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds

Series: Country House Mysteries

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews