menu

Doing Time
by Jodi Taylor




Overview -

Introducing The Time Police, the brand-new series by international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor - an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary's series. Perfect reading for fans of Doctor Who, Ben Aaronovitch and Jasper Fforde.

'Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series' Culturefly

A long time ago in the future, the secret of time travel became known to all. Everyone seized the opportunity - and the world nearly ended. There will always be idiots who want to change history.

And so, the Time Police were formed. An all-powerful, international organisation tasked with keeping the timeline straight. At all costs.

Their success is legendary, and the Time Wars are over. But now the Time Police must fight to save a very different future - their own.

This is the story of Jane, Luke and Matthew - arguably the worst recruits in Time Police history. Or, very possibly, three young people who might just change everything.

Readers love DOING TIME:

'I blooming well loved this book. Read start to finish in only a couple of sittings' *****

'Excellent start to this St Mary's Chronicles spinoff series. There is Taylor's trademark humour, along with moments of real lump-in-the-throat poignancy' *****

'Another superb book from the pen of Jodi Taylor' *****

'This book does not disappoint' *****

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: November 30, 2021
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 14 copies from $17.14
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Doing Time by Jodi Taylor

 
 
 

Overview

Introducing The Time Police, the brand-new series by international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor - an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary's series. Perfect reading for fans of Doctor Who, Ben Aaronovitch and Jasper Fforde.

'Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series' Culturefly

A long time ago in the future, the secret of time travel became known to all. Everyone seized the opportunity - and the world nearly ended. There will always be idiots who want to change history.

And so, the Time Police were formed. An all-powerful, international organisation tasked with keeping the timeline straight. At all costs.

Their success is legendary, and the Time Wars are over. But now the Time Police must fight to save a very different future - their own.

This is the story of Jane, Luke and Matthew - arguably the worst recruits in Time Police history. Or, very possibly, three young people who might just change everything.

Readers love DOING TIME:

'I blooming well loved this book. Read start to finish in only a couple of sittings' *****

'Excellent start to this St Mary's Chronicles spinoff series. There is Taylor's trademark humour, along with moments of real lump-in-the-throat poignancy' *****

'Another superb book from the pen of Jodi Taylor' *****

'This book does not disappoint' *****


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781472267474
  • ISBN-10: 1472267478
  • Publisher: Headline
  • Publish Date: April 2020
  • Page Count: 480
  • Dimensions: 9.3 x 6.1 x 1.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.6 pounds

Series: Time Police

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews