menu
{ "item_title" : "I Don't Want to Be a Frog", "item_author" : [" Dev Petty", "Mike Boldt "], "item_description" : "The hit book about a willful young frog with a serious identity crisis and his heard-it-all-before father. Perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and The Bad Seed.Frog wants to be anything but a slimy, wet frog. A cat, perhaps. Or a rabbit. An owl? But when a hungry wolf arrives--a wolf who HATES eating frogs--our hero decides that being himself isn't so bad after all. In this very silly story with a sly message, told in hilarious dialogue between a feisty young frog and his heard-it-all-before father, young readers will identify with little Frog's desire to be something different, while laughing along at his stubborn yet endearing schemes to prove himself right. And look for the hilarious sequels--I Don't Want to Be Big, There's Nothing to Do!, and I Don't Want to Go to Sleep.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/38/537/866/0385378661_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "18.99", "online_price" : "18.99", "our_price" : "18.99", "club_price" : "18.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "18.99" } }
I Don't Want to Be a Frog|Dev Petty
I Don't Want to Be a Frog
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

The hit book about a willful young frog with a serious identity crisis and his heard-it-all-before father. Perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and The Bad Seed.

Frog wants to be anything but a slimy, wet frog. A cat, perhaps. Or a rabbit. An owl? But when a hungry wolf arrives--a wolf who HATES eating frogs--our hero decides that being himself isn't so bad after all. In this very silly story with a sly message, told in hilarious dialogue between a feisty young frog and his heard-it-all-before father, young readers will identify with little Frog's desire to be something different, while laughing along at his stubborn yet endearing schemes to prove himself right. And look for the hilarious sequels--I Don't Want to Be Big, There's Nothing to Do!, and I Don't Want to Go to Sleep.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780385378666
  • ISBN-10: 0385378661
  • Publisher: Doubleday Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: February 2015
  • Dimensions: 10.1 x 10.2 x 0.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds
  • Page Count: 32
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-7

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews