menu
{ "item_title" : "Doon", "item_author" : [" Carey Corp", "Lorie Langdon "], "item_description" : "Haunted by waking visions of a blond boy in a kilt, Veronica can't decide if she's more eager to flee her recent messy breakup or join her best friend on a trip to Scotland in hopes of finding a real-life version of her imaginary Highland crush. But one thing leads to the next as the girls discover the enchanted world of Doon, and the curse that is tearing it apart.When her best friend, Mackenna, invites her to spend the summer in Scotland, Veronica jumps at the opportunity to leave her complicated life behind for a few months. But the Scottish countryside holds other plans. When Veronica and Mackenna settle into their cottage in Alloway, they uncover a strange set of rings and a very unnerving letter from Mackenna's great aunt--and when the girls test the instructions Aunt Gracie left behind, they find themselves transported to a land that defies explanation.Doon seems like a real-life fairy tale, complete with one prince who has eyes for Mackenna and another who looks suspiciously like the blond, kilted boy from Veronica's visions. But Doon has a dark secret that threatens everything. The two girls could have all they've longed for ... or they could end up trapped on the wrong side of the Brig o' Doonforever in a world that is quickly becoming a nightmare.Perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Meagan Spooner, or Morgan Rhodes, Doon features:Soulmates and one true love tropesClean and wholesome romanceMagical fantasy world within modern societyJourney back to Doon with the other titles in the series:Destined for Doon (Book 2)Shades of Doon (Book 3)Forever Doon (Book 4)", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/31/074/239/0310742390_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "12.99", "online_price" : "12.99", "our_price" : "12.99", "club_price" : "12.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Doon|Carey Corp
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Haunted by waking visions of a blond boy in a kilt, Veronica can't decide if she's more eager to flee her recent messy breakup or join her best friend on a trip to Scotland in hopes of finding a real-life version of her imaginary Highland crush. But one thing leads to the next as the girls discover the enchanted world of Doon, and the curse that is tearing it apart.

When her best friend, Mackenna, invites her to spend the summer in Scotland, Veronica jumps at the opportunity to leave her complicated life behind for a few months. But the Scottish countryside holds other plans. When Veronica and Mackenna settle into their cottage in Alloway, they uncover a strange set of rings and a very unnerving letter from Mackenna's great aunt--and when the girls test the instructions Aunt Gracie left behind, they find themselves transported to a land that defies explanation.

Doon seems like a real-life fairy tale, complete with one prince who has eyes for Mackenna and another who looks suspiciously like the blond, kilted boy from Veronica's visions. But Doon has a dark secret that threatens everything. The two girls could have all they've longed for ... or they could end up trapped on the wrong side of the Brig o' Doonforever in a world that is quickly becoming a nightmare.

Perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Meagan Spooner, or Morgan Rhodes, Doon features:

  • Soulmates and one true love tropes
  • Clean and wholesome romance
  • Magical fantasy world within modern society

Journey back to Doon with the other titles in the series:

  • Destined for Doon (Book 2)
  • Shades of Doon (Book 3)
  • Forever Doon (Book 4)

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780310742395
  • ISBN-10: 0310742390
  • Publisher: Blink
  • Publish Date: July 2014
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.79 pounds
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews