menu

The Final Child
by Fran Dorricott




Overview -
A stunning psychological thriller from the author of After the Eclipse, for readers of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremeyne.

He won't forget her...

Erin and her brother Alex were the last children abducted by 'the Father', a serial killer who only ever took pairs of siblings. She escaped, but her brother was never seen again. Traumatised, Erin couldn't remember anything about her ordeal, and the Father was never caught.

Eighteen years later, Erin has done her best to put the past behind her. But then she meets Harriet. Harriet's young cousins were the Father's first victims and, haunted by their deaths, she is writing a book about the disappearances and is desperate for an interview with the only survivor. At first, Erin wants nothing to do with her. But then she starts receiving sinister gifts, her house is broken into, and she can't shake the feeling that she's being watched. After all these years, Erin believed that the Father was gone, but now she begins to wonder if he was only waiting...

A tense and emotive thriller, The Final Child is a powerful tale of a survivor being forced to confront her painful past.

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
local_shippingFor Delivery
Preorder. This item will be available on September 7, 2021 .
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
September 07, 2021 .


Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Final Child by Fran Dorricott

 
 
 

Overview

A stunning psychological thriller from the author of After the Eclipse, for readers of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremeyne.

He won't forget her...

Erin and her brother Alex were the last children abducted by 'the Father', a serial killer who only ever took pairs of siblings. She escaped, but her brother was never seen again. Traumatised, Erin couldn't remember anything about her ordeal, and the Father was never caught.

Eighteen years later, Erin has done her best to put the past behind her. But then she meets Harriet. Harriet's young cousins were the Father's first victims and, haunted by their deaths, she is writing a book about the disappearances and is desperate for an interview with the only survivor. At first, Erin wants nothing to do with her. But then she starts receiving sinister gifts, her house is broken into, and she can't shake the feeling that she's being watched. After all these years, Erin believed that the Father was gone, but now she begins to wonder if he was only waiting...

A tense and emotive thriller, The Final Child is a powerful tale of a survivor being forced to confront her painful past.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781785657900
  • ISBN-10: 1785657909
  • Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
  • Publish Date: September 2021
  • Page Count: 448


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews