menu

Forever, or a Long, Long Time
by Caela Carter




Overview -

3 starred reviews - A Kirkus Best Book of 2017 - A New York Public Library Top Ten Books for Kids pick - An ALA Notable Book - 2018 NCTE Charlotte Huck Honor Book

From rising star Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars and How to Be a Girl in the World, comes a captivating and heartfelt story about siblings who learn that love can never be divided, only multiplied.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don't believe they were born. They've lived in so many foster homes, they can't remember where they came from. And even now that they've been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe that they've found their forever home. Though Flora is trying her best to trust two new people, when she finds out that there will be a new baby, she's worried that there won't be enough love for everyone.

So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past--for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me, Kathryn Erskine's Mockingbird, and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish, this powerful novel about love and family will inspire and delight readers of all ages.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About Forever, or a Long, Long Time by Caela Carter

 
 
 

Overview

3 starred reviews - A Kirkus Best Book of 2017 - A New York Public Library Top Ten Books for Kids pick - An ALA Notable Book - 2018 NCTE Charlotte Huck Honor Book

From rising star Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars and How to Be a Girl in the World, comes a captivating and heartfelt story about siblings who learn that love can never be divided, only multiplied.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don't believe they were born. They've lived in so many foster homes, they can't remember where they came from. And even now that they've been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe that they've found their forever home. Though Flora is trying her best to trust two new people, when she finds out that there will be a new baby, she's worried that there won't be enough love for everyone.

So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past--for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me, Kathryn Erskine's Mockingbird, and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish, this powerful novel about love and family will inspire and delight readers of all ages.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062385680
  • ISBN-10: 0062385682
  • Publisher: Quill Tree Books
  • Publish Date: March 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.8 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews