menu

Get Even
by Gretchen McNeil




Overview -

Now streaming on Netflix and BBC iPlayer

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil's witty and suspenseful novel about four disparate girls who join forces to take revenge on high school bullies and create dangerous enemies for themselves in the process. Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Maureen Johnson.

Bree Deringer, Olivia Hayes, Kitty Wei, and Margot Mejia have nothing in common. At least that's what they'd like the students and administrators of their elite private school to think.

The girls have different goals, different friends, and different lives, but they share one very big secret: They're all members of Don't Get Mad, a secret society that anonymously takes revenge on the school's bullies, mean girls, and tyrannical teachers.

But when their latest target ends up dead with a blood-soaked "DGM" card in his hands, the girls realize that they're not as anonymous as they thought--and that someone now wants revenge on them.

As the unlikely group searches for the killer, they also uncover secrets and lies that rock their tenuous friendship to the core. Soon the clues are piling up, the police are closing in . . . and everyone has something to lose.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About Get Even by Gretchen McNeil

 
 
 

Overview

Now streaming on Netflix and BBC iPlayer

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil's witty and suspenseful novel about four disparate girls who join forces to take revenge on high school bullies and create dangerous enemies for themselves in the process. Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Maureen Johnson.

Bree Deringer, Olivia Hayes, Kitty Wei, and Margot Mejia have nothing in common. At least that's what they'd like the students and administrators of their elite private school to think.

The girls have different goals, different friends, and different lives, but they share one very big secret: They're all members of Don't Get Mad, a secret society that anonymously takes revenge on the school's bullies, mean girls, and tyrannical teachers.

But when their latest target ends up dead with a blood-soaked "DGM" card in his hands, the girls realize that they're not as anonymous as they thought--and that someone now wants revenge on them.

As the unlikely group searches for the killer, they also uncover secrets and lies that rock their tenuous friendship to the core. Soon the clues are piling up, the police are closing in . . . and everyone has something to lose.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062260857
  • ISBN-10: 0062260855
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: September 2014
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: Don't Get Mad

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews