menu

Guilty
by Laura Elliot




Overview -
A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller that Booklist calls "intriguing from start to finish," perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.
It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.
On a warm summer's morning, thirteen-year-old school girl Constance Lawson is reported missing. A few days later, Constance's uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.
Six years later ...
Karl's life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, husband and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda's world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call and in a heartbeat, she is plunged into every mother's worst nightmare.
"Intriguing from start to finish, with meaty characters and unrelenting suspense." --Booklist

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $3.36
 
 
 
 

More About Guilty by Laura Elliot

 
 
 

Overview

A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller that Booklist calls "intriguing from start to finish," perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.
It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.
On a warm summer's morning, thirteen-year-old school girl Constance Lawson is reported missing. A few days later, Constance's uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.
Six years later ...
Karl's life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, husband and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda's world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call and in a heartbeat, she is plunged into every mother's worst nightmare.
"Intriguing from start to finish, with meaty characters and unrelenting suspense." --Booklist

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781538764275
  • ISBN-10: 153876427X
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Publish Date: May 2019
  • Page Count: 400
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews