menu
{ "item_title" : "Guilty", "item_author" : [" Laura Elliot "], "item_description" : "A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller that Booklist calls intriguing from start to finish, perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn. It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.On a warm summer's morning, thirteen-year-old school girl Constance Lawson is reported missing. A few days later, Constance's uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect. Six years later ...Karl's life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, husband and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda's world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call and in a heartbeat, she is plunged into every mother's worst nightmare. Intriguing from start to finish, with meaty characters and unrelenting suspense. --Booklist", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/53/876/427/153876427X_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "12.99", "online_price" : "12.99", "our_price" : "12.99", "club_price" : "12.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Guilty|Laura Elliot
Guilty
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller that Booklist calls intriguing from start to finish, perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.
It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.
On a warm summer's morning, thirteen-year-old school girl Constance Lawson is reported missing. A few days later, Constance's uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.
Six years later ...
Karl's life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, husband and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda's world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call and in a heartbeat, she is plunged into every mother's worst nightmare.
Intriguing from start to finish, with meaty characters and unrelenting suspense. --Booklist

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781538764275
  • ISBN-10: 153876427X
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Publish Date: May 2019
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds
  • Page Count: 400