menu

The House of Secrets
by Sophie Draper




Overview -
The chilling, atmospheric mystery with a twist - from the author of The Stranger in Our Home

She's married to him. But does she know him at all?

Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan.

But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart.

Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family ... But can she face the truth?

Dark domestic suspense with a twist - perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Megan Miranda

'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins

'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey

'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming ' Nicola Rayner

'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About The House of Secrets by Sophie Draper

 
 
 

Overview

The chilling, atmospheric mystery with a twist - from the author of The Stranger in Our Home

She's married to him. But does she know him at all?

Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan.

But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart.

Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family ... But can she face the truth?

Dark domestic suspense with a twist - perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Megan Miranda

'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins

'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey

'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming ' Nicola Rayner

'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780008403393
  • ISBN-10: 0008403392
  • Publisher: Avon Books
  • Publish Date: September 2020
  • Page Count: 384
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews