menu

How to Bury Your Brother
by Lindsey Rogers Cook




Overview -

Part mystery, part Southern gothic, and wholly original, Cook's debut novel establishes her as an author to watch.... and] for fans of Celeste Ng and Joshilyn Jackson. -- Booklist

Her brother's letters reveal everything--if only he'd written one to her.

Alice always thought she'd see her brother again. Rob ran away when he was fifteen, with so many years left to find his way home. But his funeral happened first.

Eight years later she has to clear out her childhood home in Georgia, and the memories come flooding in, bringing with them an autopsy report showing her family's lies--and sealed, addressed letters from Rob.

In a search for answers to questions she's always been afraid to ask, Alice delivers the letters. Each dares her to open her eyes to her family's secrets and the ghosts of her own past. But it's the last letter, addressed to her brother's final home in New Orleans, that will force her to choose if she'll let the trauma break her or finally bring her home.

Everything I Never Told You meets The Night Olivia Fell set against a vivid Southern backdrop, How to Bury Your Brother is the highly-discussable story of a sister coming to terms with her brother's life and death.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: July 12, 2021
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $6.00
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About How to Bury Your Brother by Lindsey Rogers Cook

 
 
 

Overview

Part mystery, part Southern gothic, and wholly original, Cook's debut novel establishes her as an author to watch.... and] for fans of Celeste Ng and Joshilyn Jackson. -- Booklist

Her brother's letters reveal everything--if only he'd written one to her.

Alice always thought she'd see her brother again. Rob ran away when he was fifteen, with so many years left to find his way home. But his funeral happened first.

Eight years later she has to clear out her childhood home in Georgia, and the memories come flooding in, bringing with them an autopsy report showing her family's lies--and sealed, addressed letters from Rob.

In a search for answers to questions she's always been afraid to ask, Alice delivers the letters. Each dares her to open her eyes to her family's secrets and the ghosts of her own past. But it's the last letter, addressed to her brother's final home in New Orleans, that will force her to choose if she'll let the trauma break her or finally bring her home.

Everything I Never Told You meets The Night Olivia Fell set against a vivid Southern backdrop, How to Bury Your Brother is the highly-discussable story of a sister coming to terms with her brother's life and death.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781728205373
  • ISBN-10: 1728205379
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
  • Publish Date: May 2020
  • Page Count: 384
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews