Inheriting Edith
by Zoe Fishman


Overview -

A poignant breakout novel, for fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Elin Hilderbrand, about a single mother who inherits a beautiful beach house with a caveat--she must take care of the ornery elderly woman who lives in it.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $15.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.79
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 75 copies from $3.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Inheriting Edith by Zoe Fishman
 
 
 
Overview

A poignant breakout novel, for fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Elin Hilderbrand, about a single mother who inherits a beautiful beach house with a caveat--she must take care of the ornery elderly woman who lives in it.

For years, Maggie Sheets has been an invisible hand in the glittering homes of wealthy New York City clients, scrubbing, dusting, mopping, and doing all she can to keep her head above water as a single mother. Everything changes when a former employer dies leaving Maggie a staggering inheritance. A house in Sag Harbor. The catch? It comes with an inhabitant: The deceased's eighty-two-year old mother Edith.

Edith has Alzheimer's--or so the doctors tell her--but she remembers exactly how her daughter Liza could light up a room, or bring dark clouds in her wake. And now Liza's gone, by her own hand, and Edith has been left--like a chaise or strand of pearls--to a poorly dressed young woman with a toddler in tow.

Maggie and Edith are both certain this arrangement will be an utter disaster. But as summer days wane, a tenuous bond forms, and Edith, who feels the urgency of her diagnosis, shares a secret that she's held close for five decades, launching Maggie on a mission that might just lead them each to what they are looking for.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062378743
  • ISBN-10: 0062378740
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: October 2016
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews