menu
{ "item_title" : "I Kill the Mockingbird", "item_author" : [" Paul Acampora "], "item_description" : "When Lucy, Elena, and Michael receive their summer reading list, they are excited to see To Kill A Mockingbird included. But not everyone in their class shares the same enthusiasm. So they hatch a plot to get the entire town talking about the well-known Harper Lee classic. They plan controversial ways to get people to read the book, including re-shelving copies of the book in bookstores so that people think they are missing and starting a website committed to destroying the mockingbird. Their efforts are successful when all of the hullabaloo starts to direct more people to the book. But soon, their exploits start to spin out of control and they unwittingly start a mini revolution in the name of books.I Kill the Mockingbird by Paul Acampora is a middle grade novel perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird and Go Set a Watchman. This title has Common Core connections. The banter among the three whip-smart friends would make John Green proud. . . . You won't have to hide any copies of this to create demand. --The Bulletin Fans of Janet Tashjian's The Gospel According to Larry series will enjoy this look at how the power of creativity and the internet can cause a cultural movement. . . . Acampora's novel is for lovers of literature, especially how the classics work in the current moment. --VOYA", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/25/006/808/1250068088_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "14.99", "online_price" : "14.99", "our_price" : "14.99", "club_price" : "14.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
I Kill the Mockingbird|Paul Acampora
I Kill the Mockingbird
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

When Lucy, Elena, and Michael receive their summer reading list, they are excited to see To Kill A Mockingbird included. But not everyone in their class shares the same enthusiasm. So they hatch a plot to get the entire town talking about the well-known Harper Lee classic. They plan controversial ways to get people to read the book, including re-shelving copies of the book in bookstores so that people think they are missing and starting a website committed to "destroying the mockingbird." Their efforts are successful when all of the hullabaloo starts to direct more people to the book. But soon, their exploits start to spin out of control and they unwittingly start a mini revolution in the name of books.

I Kill the Mockingbird by Paul Acampora is a middle grade novel perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird and Go Set a Watchman. This title has Common Core connections. "The banter among the three whip-smart friends would make John Green proud. . . . You won't have to hide any copies of this to create demand." --The Bulletin "Fans of Janet Tashjian's The Gospel According to Larry series will enjoy this look at how the power of creativity and the internet can cause a cultural movement. . . . Acampora's novel is for lovers of literature, especially how the classics work in the current moment." --VOYA

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781250068088
  • ISBN-10: 1250068088
  • Publisher: Square Fish
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3 pounds
  • Page Count: 192
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-14

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews