Lie to Me
by Jess Ryder


Overview -

We're going to tell our story and then it will all stop and Mummy will be safe. You want Mummy to be safe, don't you?

Three minutes. That's all it takes for Meredith's entire world to fall apart when she watches the videotape of her four-year-old self with Becca , the mother who abandoned her.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
 

More About Lie to Me by Jess Ryder
 
 
 
Overview

We're going to tell our story and then it will all stop and Mummy will be safe. You want Mummy to be safe, don't you?

Three minutes. That's all it takes for Meredith's entire world to fall apart when she watches the videotape of her four-year-old self with Becca, the mother who abandoned her.

Meredith can't believe what her eyes have seen. Yet what if her memory has locked away the painful reality of her childhood? Can there be any truth in the strange and dangerous story her mother forced her to tell on camera?

The search for answers leads Meredith to Darkwater Pool, the scene of the murder of a young woman, Cara, over 30 years ago. What could possibly be the link between her mother and the victim?

To find the truth Meredith must search through a past that is not her own. The problem is, she's not the only one looking...

A dark, compulsive psychological thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Louise Jensen.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781786811899
  • ISBN-10: 1786811898
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.08 x 0.67 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.69 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Psychological
Books > Fiction > Psychological
Books > Fiction > Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews