The Mistletoe Matchmaker
by Felicity Hayes-McCoy


Overview -

"The perfect winter heart-warmer."--Cathy Kelly, bestselling author of Between Sisters and Secrets of a Happy Marriage

Beloved author Felicity Hayes-McCoy returns with an enchanting, cozy new novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Nina George, and Nancy Thayer--It's Christmas in Ireland, and when Cassie Fitzgerald arrives from Toronto to visit her grandparents, she learns that it's never too late to come home.

The days are turning colder, preparations are under way for the Winter Fest, and everyone is hoping for a little holiday magic on the Finfarran peninsula. And as Cassie Fitzgerald, fresh from Toronto, is about to discover, there's more to the holidays on the west coast of Ireland than mistletoe and mince pies.

Enchanted by the small town where her dad was born, Cassie makes friends and joins local librarian Hanna Casey's writing group in Lissbeg Library. But the more she's drawn into the festivities leading up to her first Irish Christmas, the more questions she wants to ask.

Why does her sweet-tempered grandmother Pat find it so hard to express her feelings? What's going on between Pat and her miserly husband Ger? What happened in the past between the Fitzgeralds and Hanna's redoubtable mother Mary Casey? And what about Shay: handsome, funny, smart, and intent on making Cassie's stay as exciting as he can. Could he be the one for her?

As Christmas Eve approaches, it's Cassie, the outsider, who reminds Lissbeg's locals that love, family, and friendship bring true magic to the season. But will her own, fractured family rediscover the joys of coming home?

  Read Full Product Description
 
For Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
> Check In-Store Availability
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $6.90
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Mistletoe Matchmaker by Felicity Hayes-McCoy
 
 
 
Overview

"The perfect winter heart-warmer."--Cathy Kelly, bestselling author of Between Sisters and Secrets of a Happy Marriage

Beloved author Felicity Hayes-McCoy returns with an enchanting, cozy new novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Nina George, and Nancy Thayer--It's Christmas in Ireland, and when Cassie Fitzgerald arrives from Toronto to visit her grandparents, she learns that it's never too late to come home.

The days are turning colder, preparations are under way for the Winter Fest, and everyone is hoping for a little holiday magic on the Finfarran peninsula. And as Cassie Fitzgerald, fresh from Toronto, is about to discover, there's more to the holidays on the west coast of Ireland than mistletoe and mince pies.

Enchanted by the small town where her dad was born, Cassie makes friends and joins local librarian Hanna Casey's writing group in Lissbeg Library. But the more she's drawn into the festivities leading up to her first Irish Christmas, the more questions she wants to ask.

Why does her sweet-tempered grandmother Pat find it so hard to express her feelings? What's going on between Pat and her miserly husband Ger? What happened in the past between the Fitzgeralds and Hanna's redoubtable mother Mary Casey? And what about Shay: handsome, funny, smart, and intent on making Cassie's stay as exciting as he can. Could he be the one for her?

As Christmas Eve approaches, it's Cassie, the outsider, who reminds Lissbeg's locals that love, family, and friendship bring true magic to the season. But will her own, fractured family rediscover the joys of coming home?


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062799067
  • ISBN-10: 0062799061
  • Publisher: Harper Perennial
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Page Count: 368
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

Series: Finfarran Peninsula #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life - General
Books > Fiction > Cultural Heritage

 
BAM Customer Reviews