menu
{ "item_title" : "Monstrous", "item_author" : [" Jessica Lewis "], "item_description" : "Forced to spend her summer in her aunt's strange small town, a teen girl discovers dark secrets hidden in the woods. From the author of Bad Witch Burning comes another pulse-pounding novel perfect for fans of Supernatural and Lovecraft Country. Don't go outside past dark. Come straight home after church. And above all--never, ever, go into Red Wood. These are the rules Latavia's aunt gives her when Latavia arrives in Sanctum, Alabama for the summer. Though, weird as they are, living in Sanctum does have its pros. Mainly, the cute girl who works at the local ice cream shop. But Sanctum is turning out to be as strange as the rules--and the longer Latavia's in town, the more suspicious she is that the people there are hiding something. And the more clear it is that she's an outsider. Everyone's nice enough, but they seem determined to prove everything is normal. But it's not. Because there's something in Red Wood that the towns' people are hiding. And if Latavia doesn't follow her aunt's rules, she might not be able to leave Sanctum. Ever...", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/59/343/481/0593434811_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "12.99", "online_price" : "12.99", "our_price" : "12.99", "club_price" : "12.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "12.99" } }
Monstrous|Jessica Lewis
Monstrous
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Forced to spend her summer in her aunt's strange small town, a teen girl discovers dark secrets hidden in the woods. From the author of Bad Witch Burning comes another pulse-pounding novel perfect for fans of Supernatural and Lovecraft Country.

Don't go outside past dark. Come straight home after church. And above all--never, ever, go into Red Wood.

These are the rules Latavia's aunt gives her when Latavia arrives in Sanctum, Alabama for the summer. Though, weird as they are, living in Sanctum does have its pros. Mainly, the cute girl who works at the local ice cream shop.

But Sanctum is turning out to be as strange as the rules--and the longer Latavia's in town, the more suspicious she is that the people there are hiding something. And the more clear it is that she's an outsider. Everyone's nice enough, but they seem determined to prove everything is normal.

But it's not. Because there's something in Red Wood that the towns' people are hiding. And if Latavia doesn't follow her aunt's rules, she might not be able to leave Sanctum. Ever...

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780593434819
  • ISBN-10: 0593434811
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: September 2023
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds
  • Page Count: 432
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews