menu
My Brother Is a Superhero|David Solomons
My Brother Is a Superhero
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

The award-winning #1 international bestseller that's perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

Luke Parker was just your average comic book fan until his boring, teacher's pet, helps-old-ladies-across-the-street brother Zack got turned into a superhero. Luke can't believe the unfairness of it all--he's the one with the encyclopedic knowledge of everything from Ant-Man to Wolverine At least he can help Zack--aka Star Guy--with all the important parts of becoming a superhero, like using his newfound powers and deciding whether or not to wear a cape. But when Star Guy gets into super-size trouble, it's up to Luke--and his intrepid neighbor, Lara--to rescue his big brother and, with a little luck, help him save the world.

* "A non-stop action-packed, laugh-out-loud winner of a story." --School Library Journal, starred review

"A loving tribute to the genre consumed with capes, masks, supervillains, and great responsibility." --Kirkus Reviews

Readers will enjoy the deadpan narration that reveals the unexpected difficulties of being a modern-day superhero." --Publishers Weekly

 

  • ISBN-13: 9780147516053
  • ISBN-10: 0147516056
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: June 2017
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12