menu
{ "item_title" : "My Brother Is a Superhero", "item_author" : [" David Solomons "], "item_description" : "The award-winning #1 international bestseller that's perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.Luke Parker was just your average comic book fan until his boring, teacher's pet, helps-old-ladies-across-the-street brother Zack got turned into a superhero. Luke can't believe the unfairness of it all--he's the one with the encyclopedic knowledge of everything from Ant-Man to Wolverine At least he can help Zack--aka Star Guy--with all the important parts of becoming a superhero, like using his newfound powers and deciding whether or not to wear a cape. But when Star Guy gets into super-size trouble, it's up to Luke--and his intrepid neighbor, Lara--to rescue his big brother and, with a little luck, help him save the world. * A non-stop action-packed, laugh-out-loud winner of a story. --School Library Journal, starred reviewA loving tribute to the genre consumed with capes, masks, supervillains, and great responsibility. --Kirkus ReviewsReaders will enjoy the deadpan narration that reveals the unexpected difficulties of being a modern-day superhero. --Publishers Weekly", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/14/751/605/0147516056_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "9.99", "online_price" : "9.99", "our_price" : "9.99", "club_price" : "9.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "9.99" } }
My Brother Is a Superhero|David Solomons
My Brother Is a Superhero
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

The award-winning #1 international bestseller that's perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

Luke Parker was just your average comic book fan until his boring, teacher's pet, helps-old-ladies-across-the-street brother Zack got turned into a superhero. Luke can't believe the unfairness of it all--he's the one with the encyclopedic knowledge of everything from Ant-Man to Wolverine At least he can help Zack--aka Star Guy--with all the important parts of becoming a superhero, like using his newfound powers and deciding whether or not to wear a cape. But when Star Guy gets into super-size trouble, it's up to Luke--and his intrepid neighbor, Lara--to rescue his big brother and, with a little luck, help him save the world. * "A non-stop action-packed, laugh-out-loud winner of a story." --School Library Journal, starred review"A loving tribute to the genre consumed with capes, masks, supervillains, and great responsibility." --Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will enjoy the deadpan narration that reveals the unexpected difficulties of being a modern-day superhero." --Publishers Weekly

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780147516053
  • ISBN-10: 0147516056
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: June 2017
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews