menu
{ "item_title" : "Not Quite Narwhal", "item_author" : [" Jessie Sima", "Jessie Sima "], "item_description" : "This New York Times bestseller is soon to be an animated series on Netflix In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals. Growing up in the ocean, Kelp has always assumed that he was a narwhal like the rest of his family. Sure, he's always been a little bit different--his tusk isn't as long, he's not as good of a swimmer, and he really doesn't enjoy the cuisine. Then one night, an extra strong current sweeps Kelp to the surface, where he spots a mysterious creature that looks just like himKelp discovers that he and the creature are actually unicorns. The revelation leaves him torn: is he a land narwhal or a sea unicorn? But perhaps, if Kelp is clever, he may find a way to have the best of both worlds. Told with heartwarming illustrations and spare, sweet text, Jessie Sima's debut picture book is about fitting in, standing out, and the all-encompassing love of family.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/48/146/909/1481469096_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.99", "online_price" : "17.99", "our_price" : "17.99", "club_price" : "17.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "17.99" } }
Not Quite Narwhal|Jessie Sima
Not Quite Narwhal
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

This New York Times bestseller is soon to be an animated series on Netflix

In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals.

Growing up in the ocean, Kelp has always assumed that he was a narwhal like the rest of his family. Sure, he's always been a little bit different--his tusk isn't as long, he's not as good of a swimmer, and he really doesn't enjoy the cuisine. Then one night, an extra strong current sweeps Kelp to the surface, where he spots a mysterious creature that looks just like him Kelp discovers that he and the creature are actually unicorns. The revelation leaves him torn: is he a land narwhal or a sea unicorn? But perhaps, if Kelp is clever, he may find a way to have the best of both worlds.

Told with heartwarming illustrations and spare, sweet text, Jessie Sima's debut picture book is about fitting in, standing out, and the all-encompassing love of family.

  • ISBN-13: 9781481469098
  • ISBN-10: 1481469096
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: February 2017
  • Dimensions: 9.2 x 9.3 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8