The Perfect Candidate
by Peter Stone


Overview -
From debut author Peter Stone comes a heart-stopping, pulse-pounding political thriller that's perfect for fans of Ally Carter and House of Cards.

When recent high school graduate Cameron Carter lands an internship with Congressman Billy Beck in Washington, DC, he thinks it is his ticket out of small town captivity. What he lacks in connections and Beltway polish he makes up in smarts, and he soon finds a friend and mentor in fellow staffer Ariel Lancaster.

That is, until she winds up dead.

As rumors and accusations about her death fly around Capitol Hill, Cameron's low profile makes him the perfect candidate for an FBI investigation that he wants no part of. Before he knows it--and with his family's future at stake--he discovers DC's darkest secrets as he races to expose a deadly conspiracy.

If it doesn't get him killed first.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $3.45
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Perfect Candidate by Peter Stone
 
 
 
Overview
From debut author Peter Stone comes a heart-stopping, pulse-pounding political thriller that's perfect for fans of Ally Carter and House of Cards.

When recent high school graduate Cameron Carter lands an internship with Congressman Billy Beck in Washington, DC, he thinks it is his ticket out of small town captivity. What he lacks in connections and Beltway polish he makes up in smarts, and he soon finds a friend and mentor in fellow staffer Ariel Lancaster.

That is, until she winds up dead.

As rumors and accusations about her death fly around Capitol Hill, Cameron's low profile makes him the perfect candidate for an FBI investigation that he wants no part of. Before he knows it--and with his family's future at stake--he discovers DC's darkest secrets as he races to expose a deadly conspiracy.

If it doesn't get him killed first.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781534422179
  • ISBN-10: 153442217X
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: October 2018
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Politics & Government
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Thrillers & Suspense
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Law & Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews