menu

Perfectly Famous
by Emily Liebert




Overview -
From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Pretty Revenge--a "gripping tale of subterfuge, betrayal, and retribution" (Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish)--comes the story of a journalist obsessed with finding a crime novelist who disappears after a deadly attack on her beloved daughter.

As a mother and a famous author, Ward DeFleur has it all. She lives in a beautiful estate in picture-perfect Connecticut, along with her teenage daughter, Stevie, where nothing can go wrong. Until, one night, when Stevie is brutally murdered and Ward's entire world is shattered. Consumed by panic and grief, Ward vows never to put pen to paper again.

Enter Bree Bennett.

Bree is a recently-divorced, former-journalist-cum-housewife, desperate to fill her days with something other than Pilates classes and grocery shopping. So she decides to start writing for the town newspaper. What begins as Bree's effort to tell Ward's tragic narrative turns into a fixation with finding her favorite author. Unfortunately, Ward doesn't want to be found. Even worse, Stevie's killer is still on the loose...

This harrowing tale of one woman's infatuation and another woman's fear is full of explosive surprises, perfect for fans of The Night Olivia Fell and Then She Was Gone.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $3.73
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Perfectly Famous by Emily Liebert

 
 
 

Overview

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Pretty Revenge--a "gripping tale of subterfuge, betrayal, and retribution" (Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish)--comes the story of a journalist obsessed with finding a crime novelist who disappears after a deadly attack on her beloved daughter.

As a mother and a famous author, Ward DeFleur has it all. She lives in a beautiful estate in picture-perfect Connecticut, along with her teenage daughter, Stevie, where nothing can go wrong. Until, one night, when Stevie is brutally murdered and Ward's entire world is shattered. Consumed by panic and grief, Ward vows never to put pen to paper again.

Enter Bree Bennett.

Bree is a recently-divorced, former-journalist-cum-housewife, desperate to fill her days with something other than Pilates classes and grocery shopping. So she decides to start writing for the town newspaper. What begins as Bree's effort to tell Ward's tragic narrative turns into a fixation with finding her favorite author. Unfortunately, Ward doesn't want to be found. Even worse, Stevie's killer is still on the loose...

This harrowing tale of one woman's infatuation and another woman's fear is full of explosive surprises, perfect for fans of The Night Olivia Fell and Then She Was Gone.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781982110314
  • ISBN-10: 1982110317
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: June 2020
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.2 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews