menu

Pirate's Treasure
by Mariah Stone




Overview -

A pirate desperate to lead an honest life. An executive who falls through time. One last chance to right the wrongs of the past.


Bahamas, 1718

Captain James "Prince" Barrow is tired of being a pirate and wants to settle down. As a noble, he never envisioned the life of an outlaw as his own and wants to appease his treasure-hungry crew before they mutiny him due to their lack of patience. Luckily, James has two clues that will lead him to treasure his fellow pirate captain buried on his behalf. In order to attain the third one, James must attend a fancy ball he is sure to be recognized at.

He needs a companion - one who will help him blend in with high society.


Bahamas, 2020. As a New York executive, vacation is not in Samantha Gilbert's vocabulary. Not that her best friend cares. Samantha is dragged to Nassau, Bahamas to help her friend get over a nasty breakup and visits a pirate museum. The tour guide shares a tragic tale of a pirate who died before finding his long-lost treasure. He insists on Samantha trying on a jade necklace from that very treasure. Once the cool metal touches her skin, Samantha falls back through time - straight into the arms of the pirate himself.


The two strike a bargain: if she helps him find the third clue, he'll allow her to put on the jade necklace from the treasure and get her back to the twenty-first century.


With the English hot on their trail and death a near certainty, both are forced to work together not only to uphold their bargain, but to survive. And with time running out, both could very well lose the thing they desire most: each other.


Fans of Pirates of the Caribbean and Outlander are devouring this new historical time travel romance by Mariah Stone.


Scroll up and 1-click your copy today

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $11.19
 
 
 

More About Pirate's Treasure by Mariah Stone

 
 
 

Overview

A pirate desperate to lead an honest life. An executive who falls through time. One last chance to right the wrongs of the past.


Bahamas, 1718

Captain James "Prince" Barrow is tired of being a pirate and wants to settle down. As a noble, he never envisioned the life of an outlaw as his own and wants to appease his treasure-hungry crew before they mutiny him due to their lack of patience. Luckily, James has two clues that will lead him to treasure his fellow pirate captain buried on his behalf. In order to attain the third one, James must attend a fancy ball he is sure to be recognized at.

He needs a companion - one who will help him blend in with high society.


Bahamas, 2020. As a New York executive, vacation is not in Samantha Gilbert's vocabulary. Not that her best friend cares. Samantha is dragged to Nassau, Bahamas to help her friend get over a nasty breakup and visits a pirate museum. The tour guide shares a tragic tale of a pirate who died before finding his long-lost treasure. He insists on Samantha trying on a jade necklace from that very treasure. Once the cool metal touches her skin, Samantha falls back through time - straight into the arms of the pirate himself.


The two strike a bargain: if she helps him find the third clue, he'll allow her to put on the jade necklace from the treasure and get her back to the twenty-first century.


With the English hot on their trail and death a near certainty, both are forced to work together not only to uphold their bargain, but to survive. And with time running out, both could very well lose the thing they desire most: each other.


Fans of Pirates of the Caribbean and Outlander are devouring this new historical time travel romance by Mariah Stone.


Scroll up and 1-click your copy today


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9789083084213
  • ISBN-10: 9083084213
  • Publisher: Stone Publishing
  • Publish Date: September 2020
  • Page Count: 124
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.51 x 0.29 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews