menu
{ "item_title" : "A Place Beyond Courage", "item_author" : [" Elizabeth Chadwick "], "item_description" : "THE NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR The best writer of medieval fiction currently around.--Historical Novels ReviewSometimes Keeping Your Honor Means Breaking Your WordIn England, the Middle Ages are a time for ambitious men to prosper. Before he becomes the father of William Marshal, John FitzGilbert is a man of honor and loyalty, sworn to royal service. When the old king dies, his successor rewards the handsome and ambitious John with castles and lands. But King Stephen has a tenuous hold on his reign over medieval England.In these unstable times, John's loyalty to the British king comes at great cost. So, when jealous rivals at court seek to destroy John, he takes matters into his own hands. He backs a woman's claim to the crown, sacrifices his marriage, and eventually makes a final gamble that is perhaps one step too far.Rich with detail, masterful in its storytelling, A Place Beyond Courage is historical fiction full of impossible choices and the real meaning of honor, perfect for fans of The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory and Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel.An incredible prequel to the William Marshal series More Novels of Elizabeth Chadwick's William Marshal: The Greatest KnightThe Scarlet LionFor the King's FavorTemplar SilksTo Defy a KingPraise for Elizabeth Chadwick: Picking up an Elizabeth Chadwick novel is like having a Bentley draw up at your door: you know you are in for a sumptuous ride.--Daily TelegraphA star back in Britain, Elizabeth Chadwick is finally getting the attention she deserves here.--USA Today", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/40/227/108/1402271085_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "20.99", "online_price" : "20.99", "our_price" : "20.99", "club_price" : "20.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
A Place Beyond Courage|Elizabeth Chadwick
A Place Beyond Courage
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

THE NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR

The best writer of medieval fiction currently around.--Historical Novels Review

Sometimes Keeping Your Honor Means Breaking Your Word

In England, the Middle Ages are a time for ambitious men to prosper. Before he becomes the father of William Marshal, John FitzGilbert is a man of honor and loyalty, sworn to royal service. When the old king dies, his successor rewards the handsome and ambitious John with castles and lands. But King Stephen has a tenuous hold on his reign over medieval England.

In these unstable times, John's loyalty to the British king comes at great cost. So, when jealous rivals at court seek to destroy John, he takes matters into his own hands. He backs a woman's claim to the crown, sacrifices his marriage, and eventually makes a final gamble that is perhaps one step too far.

Rich with detail, masterful in its storytelling, A Place Beyond Courage is historical fiction full of impossible choices and the real meaning of honor, perfect for fans of The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory and Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel.

An incredible prequel to the William Marshal series

More Novels of Elizabeth Chadwick's William Marshal:

The Greatest Knight

The Scarlet Lion

For the King's Favor

Templar Silks

To Defy a King

Praise for Elizabeth Chadwick:

Picking up an Elizabeth Chadwick novel is like having a Bentley draw up at your door: you know you are in for a sumptuous ride.--Daily Telegraph

A star back in Britain, Elizabeth Chadwick is finally getting the attention she deserves here.--USA Today

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781402271083
  • ISBN-10: 1402271085
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
  • Publish Date: September 2012
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.2 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds
  • Page Count: 512