menu
{ "item_title" : "Pleading the Fish", "item_author" : [" Bree Baker "], "item_description" : "In the seventh and final book of Bree Baker's critically acclaimed Seaside CafMystery series, Pleading the Fish, Everly Swan's wedding plans are upended by a dead body. She'll have to run her teashop, find a dress, and catch a murderer all before she can walk down the aisle Hitting all the sweet-tea spots, this series is: A delightful Tea Shop and CafCulinary MysteryThe ideal cozy beach readPerfect for fans of Laura Childs and Kate CarlisleCafowner and amateur sleuth Everly Swan, like every Swan woman before her, is cursed in love. The only problem? Her fiancDetective Grady Hayes has something to say about it--he doesn't believe in magic and is determined to prove the curse wrong so they can spend their lives together. Everly wishes it could be so simple It feels like a sign when a historian looking into Swan history is found dead in an antique wishing well, and Everly fears the curse is spreading. Grady takes the case, looking to find justice and prove the curse wrong, while Everly does a bit of investigating on her own. Big change is coming for Everly and her friends, but with mysterious strangers lurking about and someone leaving increasingly threatening messages for the happy couple, Everly's not sure she'll get her happily-ever-after A smart and likable protagonist, a vividly rendered setting, a suitably twisty plot, and some colorful supporting characters are the ingredients for a concoction as appealing as any of Everly Swan's specialty sweet teas.--Livia J. Washburn, national bestselling author, for Live and Let ChaiINCLUDES DELICIOUS FOOD AND DRINK RECIPES", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/72/823/865/172823865X_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "8.99" } }
Pleading the Fish|Bree Baker
Pleading the Fish
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

In the seventh and final book of Bree Baker's critically acclaimed Seaside Caf Mystery series, Pleading the Fish, Everly Swan's wedding plans are upended by a dead body. She'll have to run her teashop, find a dress, and catch a murderer all before she can walk down the aisle

Hitting all the sweet-tea spots, this series is:

  • A delightful Tea Shop and Caf Culinary Mystery
  • The ideal cozy beach read
  • Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Kate Carlisle

Caf owner and amateur sleuth Everly Swan, like every Swan woman before her, is cursed in love. The only problem? Her fianc Detective Grady Hayes has something to say about it--he doesn't believe in magic and is determined to prove the curse wrong so they can spend their lives together. Everly wishes it could be so simple

It feels like a sign when a historian looking into Swan history is found dead in an antique wishing well, and Everly fears the curse is spreading. Grady takes the case, looking to find justice and prove the curse wrong, while Everly does a bit of investigating on her own. Big change is coming for Everly and her friends, but with mysterious strangers lurking about and someone leaving increasingly threatening messages for the happy couple, Everly's not sure she'll get her happily-ever-after

"A smart and likable protagonist, a vividly rendered setting, a suitably twisty plot, and some colorful supporting characters are the ingredients for a concoction as appealing as any of Everly Swan's specialty sweet teas."--Livia J. Washburn, national bestselling author, for Live and Let Chai

INCLUDES DELICIOUS FOOD AND DRINK RECIPES

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781728238654
  • ISBN-10: 172823865X
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: March 2022
  • Dimensions: 6.93 x 4.72 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.44 pounds
  • Page Count: 336