menu

The Power of the Parasite
by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm




Overview -
Now an animated show streaming on HBO Max

It's SQUISH--a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants, and My Weird School.

School's out Everyone's favorite amoeba is headed to summer camp But instead of SUPER AWESOME FUN, Squish's summer is turning out to be SUPER AWESOME TERRIFYING For one thing, Squish can't swim. And to make matters worse, his new camp friend is a Hydra (scientific fact: A hydra's tentacles can paralyze you ). Will Squish sink or will he swim this summer? (And what's up with Pod and black holes anyways ) Find out the answers to these questions and more in the super spectacular adventure, Squish #3: The Power of the Parasite. Summer reading has never been so slimey

Yowza You can draw comics, too Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home Shazam

Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba

New York Times:
An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy.

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews
* Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does.

The Bulletin:
A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 51 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About The Power of the Parasite by Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew Holm; Jennifer L. Holm

 
 
 

Overview

Now an animated show streaming on HBO Max

It's SQUISH--a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants, and My Weird School.

School's out Everyone's favorite amoeba is headed to summer camp But instead of SUPER AWESOME FUN, Squish's summer is turning out to be SUPER AWESOME TERRIFYING For one thing, Squish can't swim. And to make matters worse, his new camp friend is a Hydra (scientific fact: A hydra's tentacles can paralyze you ). Will Squish sink or will he swim this summer? (And what's up with Pod and black holes anyways ) Find out the answers to these questions and more in the super spectacular adventure, Squish #3: The Power of the Parasite. Summer reading has never been so slimey

Yowza You can draw comics, too Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home Shazam

Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba

New York Times:
An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy.

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews
* Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does.

The Bulletin:
A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780375843914
  • ISBN-10: 0375843914
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: May 2012
  • Page Count: 91
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 7.43 x 5.55 x 0.38 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.38 pounds

Series: Squish (Paperback) #3

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews