menu

Power Up
by Seth Fishman and Isabel Greenberg




Overview -

"Innovative." --New York Times Book Review

"For the four- to eight-year-old who goes nonstop." --Philadelphia Tribune

The companion to the popular and award-winning A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars.

This captivating and educational picture book from Seth Fishman and Isabel Greenberg introduces young readers to basic facts about energy and the human body. Fun, informative and accessible, Power Up is perfect for classroom and family sharing. A great title to read along with Andrea Beaty's Ada Twist, Scientist and Oliver Jeffers's Here We Are.

Did you know there is enough energy in your pinkie finger to power an entire city? And that everything you do--running, jumping, playing, and exploring--uses that same energy inside of you?

In the companion to the acclaimed A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars, Seth Fishman and Isabel Greenberg explore the relationship between energy and the human body, breaking down complicated concepts into small, child-friendly segments. Seth Fishman's playful text explores the science behind the most energetic kids, while Isabel Greenberg's vibrant illustrations offer plenty for children to explore in multiple readings.

Ideal for curious kids and classroom learning, this engaging book is for fans of Elin Kelsey's You Are Stardust and John Scieszka's Science Verse.

This nonfiction picture book is an excellent choice to share in the classroom or at home, in particular for children ages 4 to 6.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 35 copies from $5.10
 
 
 
 

More About Power Up by Seth Fishman; Isabel Greenberg

 
 
 

Overview

"Innovative." --New York Times Book Review

"For the four- to eight-year-old who goes nonstop." --Philadelphia Tribune

The companion to the popular and award-winning A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars.

This captivating and educational picture book from Seth Fishman and Isabel Greenberg introduces young readers to basic facts about energy and the human body. Fun, informative and accessible, Power Up is perfect for classroom and family sharing. A great title to read along with Andrea Beaty's Ada Twist, Scientist and Oliver Jeffers's Here We Are.

Did you know there is enough energy in your pinkie finger to power an entire city? And that everything you do--running, jumping, playing, and exploring--uses that same energy inside of you?

In the companion to the acclaimed A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars, Seth Fishman and Isabel Greenberg explore the relationship between energy and the human body, breaking down complicated concepts into small, child-friendly segments. Seth Fishman's playful text explores the science behind the most energetic kids, while Isabel Greenberg's vibrant illustrations offer plenty for children to explore in multiple readings.

Ideal for curious kids and classroom learning, this engaging book is for fans of Elin Kelsey's You Are Stardust and John Scieszka's Science Verse.

This nonfiction picture book is an excellent choice to share in the classroom or at home, in particular for children ages 4 to 6.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062455796
  • ISBN-10: 0062455796
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 10.1 x 10.2 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews