menu
{ "item_title" : "Prodigy", "item_author" : [" Marie Lu "], "item_description" : "Featured on Entertainment Weekly's MUST-LISTThe highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENTJune and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong? ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/39/925/676/0399256768_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "18.99", "online_price" : "18.99", "our_price" : "18.99", "club_price" : "18.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Prodigy|Marie Lu
Prodigy
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Featured on Entertainment Weekly's MUST-LIST

The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong?

  • ISBN-13: 9780399256769
  • ISBN-10: 0399256768
  • Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: January 2013
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.9 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP