menu
{ "item_title" : "The Puzzling World of Winston Breen", "item_author" : [" Eric Berlin "], "item_description" : "Winston Breen says the only thing better than discovering a puzzle is stumping someone else with it. But when his sister uncovers mysterious strips of wood with words and letters on them, even Winston himself is stumped. Soon the whole family (and some friends) are caught up in the mystery and off on a scavenger hunt that just may lead to a ring worth thousands of dollarsChock-full of puzzles to solve, some tied to the mystery and some not, this treasure hunt will keep readers' brains teased right up to the exciting endingPerfect for fans of The Westing Game, exciting mysteries, and, of course, puzzles ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/14/241/388/0142413887_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "7.99", "online_price" : "7.99", "our_price" : "7.99", "club_price" : "7.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Puzzling World of Winston Breen|Eric Berlin
The Puzzling World of Winston Breen
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Winston Breen says the only thing better than discovering a puzzle is stumping someone else with it. But when his sister uncovers mysterious strips of wood with words and letters on them, even Winston himself is stumped. Soon the whole family (and some friends) are caught up in the mystery and off on a scavenger hunt that just may lead to a ring worth thousands of dollars Chock-full of puzzles to solve, some tied to the mystery and some not, this treasure hunt will keep readers' brains teased right up to the exciting ending

Perfect for fans of The Westing Game, exciting mysteries, and, of course, puzzles

  • ISBN-13: 9780142413883
  • ISBN-10: 0142413887
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: April 2009
  • Dimensions: 7.84 x 5.16 x 0.62 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.41 pounds
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12