menu

Queen of Hearts
by Colleen Oakes




Overview -

The first novel in Colleen Oakes's epic, imaginative and twisted series, perfect for fans of Dorothy Must Die and Heartless, tackles the origin of one of the most infamous villains--the Queen of Hearts.

This is not the story of the Wonderland we know. Alice has not fallen down a rabbit hole. This is a Wonderland where beneath each smile lies a secret, each tart comes with a demand, and only prisoners tell the truth.

Dinah is the princess who will one day reign over Wonderland. She has not yet seen the dark depths of her kingdom; she longs only for her father's approval and a future with the boy she loves. But when a betrayal breaks her heart and threatens her throne, she is launched into Wonderland's dangerous political game. Dinah must stay one step ahead of her cunning enemies or she'll lose not just the crown but her head.

Don't miss Blood of Wonderland, the must-read sequel to Dinah's story

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 36 copies from $3.33
 
 
 
 

More About Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes

 
 
 

Overview

The first novel in Colleen Oakes's epic, imaginative and twisted series, perfect for fans of Dorothy Must Die and Heartless, tackles the origin of one of the most infamous villains--the Queen of Hearts.

This is not the story of the Wonderland we know. Alice has not fallen down a rabbit hole. This is a Wonderland where beneath each smile lies a secret, each tart comes with a demand, and only prisoners tell the truth.

Dinah is the princess who will one day reign over Wonderland. She has not yet seen the dark depths of her kingdom; she longs only for her father's approval and a future with the boy she loves. But when a betrayal breaks her heart and threatens her throne, she is launched into Wonderland's dangerous political game. Dinah must stay one step ahead of her cunning enemies or she'll lose not just the crown but her head.

Don't miss Blood of Wonderland, the must-read sequel to Dinah's story


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062409744
  • ISBN-10: 0062409743
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: January 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds

Series: Queen of Hearts #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews