menu

On a Scale of One to Ten
by Ceylan Scott




Overview -
For fans of John Green and Ned Vizzini, a heart-wrenching and witty novel about a girl with Borderline Personality Disorder who finds a way to live with the guilt of her past.

Tamar is admitted to Lime Grove, a psychiatric hospital for teenagers.

Lime Grove is home to a number of teenagers with a variety of problems: anorexia, bipolar disorder, behavior issues. Tamar will come to know them all very well. But there's one question she can't... won't answer: What happened to her friend Iris? As Tamar's emotional angst becomes more and more clear to her, she'll have to figure out a path to forgiveness. A shocking, moving, and darkly funny depiction of life in a psychiatric world.

A stunning journey of one girl's mental illness and the redemptive power of truth and healing.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 11 copies from $8.19
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About On a Scale of One to Ten by Ceylan Scott

 
 
 

Overview

For fans of John Green and Ned Vizzini, a heart-wrenching and witty novel about a girl with Borderline Personality Disorder who finds a way to live with the guilt of her past.

Tamar is admitted to Lime Grove, a psychiatric hospital for teenagers.

Lime Grove is home to a number of teenagers with a variety of problems: anorexia, bipolar disorder, behavior issues. Tamar will come to know them all very well. But there's one question she can't... won't answer: What happened to her friend Iris? As Tamar's emotional angst becomes more and more clear to her, she'll have to figure out a path to forgiveness. A shocking, moving, and darkly funny depiction of life in a psychiatric world.

A stunning journey of one girl's mental illness and the redemptive power of truth and healing.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781338323771
  • ISBN-10: 1338323776
  • Publisher: Chicken House
  • Publish Date: April 2020
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews