menu

Shade Me
by Jennifer Brown




Overview -

The first book in acclaimed author Jennifer Brown's thrilling suspense series, Shade Me is the story of a girl born with rare synesthesia who becomes unwittingly entangled in the mystery of an attack on a classmate and involved with a boy who may be a suspect. Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars, Shade Me is a thriller you won't want to put down.

Nikki Kill does not see the world like everyone else. In her eyes, happiness is pink, sadness is a mixture of brown and green, and lies are gray, thanks to a rare phenomenon called synesthesia that makes her senses overlap.

That's why Nikki decides to answer the phone the night a mysterious call lights it up bright orange--the color of emergencies. It's the hospital and they need Nikki to identify a Jane Doe who is barely hanging on to life after a horrible attack. Nikki IDs the victim as Peyton Hollis, a popular girl from her school who she hardly knows. As Nikki tries to discover why her number was the only one in Peyton's phone, she finds herself swept up in the mystery behind Peyton's attack--and she finds herself drawn toward Peyton's handsome, rebellious older brother, Dru...who may be the primary suspect.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $3.45
 
 
 

More About Shade Me by Jennifer Brown

 
 
 

Overview

The first book in acclaimed author Jennifer Brown's thrilling suspense series, Shade Me is the story of a girl born with rare synesthesia who becomes unwittingly entangled in the mystery of an attack on a classmate and involved with a boy who may be a suspect. Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars, Shade Me is a thriller you won't want to put down.

Nikki Kill does not see the world like everyone else. In her eyes, happiness is pink, sadness is a mixture of brown and green, and lies are gray, thanks to a rare phenomenon called synesthesia that makes her senses overlap.

That's why Nikki decides to answer the phone the night a mysterious call lights it up bright orange--the color of emergencies. It's the hospital and they need Nikki to identify a Jane Doe who is barely hanging on to life after a horrible attack. Nikki IDs the victim as Peyton Hollis, a popular girl from her school who she hardly knows. As Nikki tries to discover why her number was the only one in Peyton's phone, she finds herself swept up in the mystery behind Peyton's attack--and she finds herself drawn toward Peyton's handsome, rebellious older brother, Dru...who may be the primary suspect.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062324443
  • ISBN-10: 0062324446
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: January 2017
  • Page Count: 464
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.3 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds

Series: Shade Me #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews