)
Shade Me
by Jennifer Brown


Overview -

The first book in acclaimed author Jennifer Brown's thrilling suspense series, Shade Me is the story of a girl born with rare synesthesia who becomes unwittingly entangled in the mystery of an attack on a classmate and involved with a boy who may be a suspect.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 45 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Shade Me by Jennifer Brown
 
 
 
Overview

The first book in acclaimed author Jennifer Brown's thrilling suspense series, Shade Me is the story of a girl born with rare synesthesia who becomes unwittingly entangled in the mystery of an attack on a classmate and involved with a boy who may be a suspect. Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars, Shade Me is a thriller you won't want to put down.

Nikki Kill does not see the world like everyone else. In her eyes, happiness is pink, sadness is a mixture of brown and green, and lies are gray, thanks to a rare phenomenon called synesthesia that makes her senses overlap.

That's why Nikki decides to answer the phone the night a mysterious call lights it up bright orange--the color of emergencies. It's the hospital and they need Nikki to identify a Jane Doe who is barely hanging on to life after a horrible attack. Nikki IDs the victim as Peyton Hollis, a popular girl from her school who she hardly knows. As Nikki tries to discover why her number was the only one in Peyton's phone, she finds herself swept up in the mystery behind Peyton's attack--and she finds herself drawn toward Peyton's handsome, rebellious older brother, Dru...who may be the primary suspect.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062324443
  • ISBN-10: 0062324446
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: January 2017
  • Page Count: 464
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.3 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds

Series: Shade Me #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Mysteries & Detective Stories
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - Siblings

 
BAM Customer Reviews