menu
{ "item_title" : "Shades of Doon", "item_author" : [" Carey Corp", "Lorie Langdon "], "item_description" : "With peace flourishing across Doon, her best friend Mackenna Reid now at her side, and her relationship with her prince and true love Jaime back on track, Veronica is certain things are finally right with her kingdom. But it comes to light that there is a traitor in the midst of her court who will stop at nothing to end Vee's reign.After dealing with spells of dizziness, Veronica knows something is more than wrong when Kenna admits to having visions, the same ones Vee is having, that show the modern world of their past. One such vision transports them back to the real world, without their rings to return to Doon. Though their fear is short-lived when the princes of Doon, Jamie and Duncan, arrive, Veronica's health deteriorates and she collapses as the witch of Doon begins draining her life. Desperate to save Veronica, Jamie will do anything--including casting a forbidden spell that trades his health for Vee's recovery.As Doon celebrates the queen's newfound health, Mackenna focuses on organizing a festival complete with theater productions. But just as her dream of bringing a musical to Doon comes to life, strange catastrophes begin to sweep the kingdom, and the once-unshakable Jamie's behavior is becoming more dangerous and erratic as well, and soon he and his brother, Duncan, are at serious and seeming irreparable odds.It is left to Vee and Kenna to rescue Jamie from himself--but in doing so, they could forever alter Doon and give the witch the power she's always craved.Perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Meagan Spooner, or Morgan Rhodes, Shades of Doon features: Soulmates and one true love tropes Clean and wholesome romance Magical fantasy world with a contemporary society Journey back to Doon with the other titles in the series: Doon (Book 1) Destined for Doon (Book 2) Forever Doon (Book 4)", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/31/074/241/0310742412_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "12.99", "online_price" : "12.99", "our_price" : "12.99", "club_price" : "12.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Shades of Doon|Carey Corp
Shades of Doon
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

With peace flourishing across Doon, her best friend Mackenna Reid now at her side, and her relationship with her prince and true love Jaime back on track, Veronica is certain things are finally right with her kingdom. But it comes to light that there is a traitor in the midst of her court who will stop at nothing to end Vee's reign.

After dealing with spells of dizziness, Veronica knows something is more than wrong when Kenna admits to having visions, the same ones Vee is having, that show the modern world of their past. One such vision transports them back to the real world, without their rings to return to Doon. Though their fear is short-lived when the princes of Doon, Jamie and Duncan, arrive, Veronica's health deteriorates and she collapses as the witch of Doon begins draining her life. Desperate to save Veronica, Jamie will do anything--including casting a forbidden spell that trades his health for Vee's recovery.

As Doon celebrates the queen's newfound health, Mackenna focuses on organizing a festival complete with theater productions. But just as her dream of bringing a musical to Doon comes to life, strange catastrophes begin to sweep the kingdom, and the once-unshakable Jamie's behavior is becoming more dangerous and erratic as well, and soon he and his brother, Duncan, are at serious and seeming irreparable odds.

It is left to Vee and Kenna to rescue Jamie from himself--but in doing so, they could forever alter Doon and give the witch the power she's always craved.

Perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Meagan Spooner, or Morgan Rhodes, Shades of Doon features:

  • Soulmates and one true love tropes
  • Clean and wholesome romance
  • Magical fantasy world with a contemporary society

Journey back to Doon with the other titles in the series:

  • Doon (Book 1)
  • Destined for Doon (Book 2)
  • Forever Doon (Book 4)

  • ISBN-13: 9780310742418
  • ISBN-10: 0310742412
  • Publisher: Blink
  • Publish Date: July 2016
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17