menu

Silent Scream
by Angela Marsons




Overview -

When a wave of murders sweeps through Britain's Black Country, a detective must face her past -- or risk letting a killer walk free -- in this crime novel perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott and Val McDermid.
Five figures gather round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult-sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken, but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood . . .
Years later, a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders which shock the Black Country. But when human remains are discovered at a former children's home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. D.I. Kim Stone fast realizes she's on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades. As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it's too late?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $8.49
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
  •  
    [-] Other Available FormatsOur PriceNew & Used Marketplace
    Silent Scream (Paperback)
    Published: 2018-12-01
    Publisher: Hu Nan Wen Yi Chu Ban She/Tsai Fong Books
    $29.30
 
 

More About Silent Scream by Angela Marsons

 
 
 

Overview

When a wave of murders sweeps through Britain's Black Country, a detective must face her past -- or risk letting a killer walk free -- in this crime novel perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott and Val McDermid.
Five figures gather round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult-sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken, but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood . . .
Years later, a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders which shock the Black Country. But when human remains are discovered at a former children's home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. D.I. Kim Stone fast realizes she's on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades. As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it's too late?


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781538734728
  • ISBN-10: 1538734729
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Publish Date: June 2020
  • Page Count: 384
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds

Series: Detective Kim Stone #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews