menu

Something to Live for
by Richard Roper




Overview -
Previously published as How Not to Die Alone

Smart, darkly funny, and life-affirming, for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, Something to Live For is the bighearted debut novel we all need, a story about love, loneliness, and the importance of taking a chance when we feel we have the most to lose.

Off-beat and winning...Gives resiliency and the triumph of the human spirit a good name. --The Wall Street Journal

All Andrew wants is to be normal. That's why his coworkers believe he has the perfect wife and two children waiting at home for him after a long day. But the truth is, his life isn't exactly as people think . . . and his little white lie is about to catch up with him. Because in all of Andrew's efforts to fit in, he's forgotten one important thing: how to really live. And maybe, it's finally time for him to start.

Roper illuminates Andrew's interior life to reveal not what an odd duck he is, but what odd ducks we all are. --The New York Times Book Review

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 95 copies from $3.23
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Something to Live for by Richard Roper

 
 
 

Overview

Previously published as How Not to Die Alone

Smart, darkly funny, and life-affirming, for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, Something to Live For is the bighearted debut novel we all need, a story about love, loneliness, and the importance of taking a chance when we feel we have the most to lose.

Off-beat and winning...Gives resiliency and the triumph of the human spirit a good name. --The Wall Street Journal

All Andrew wants is to be normal. That's why his coworkers believe he has the perfect wife and two children waiting at home for him after a long day. But the truth is, his life isn't exactly as people think . . . and his little white lie is about to catch up with him. Because in all of Andrew's efforts to fit in, he's forgotten one important thing: how to really live. And maybe, it's finally time for him to start.

Roper illuminates Andrew's interior life to reveal not what an odd duck he is, but what odd ducks we all are. --The New York Times Book Review

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780525539896
  • ISBN-10: 0525539891
  • Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
  • Publish Date: July 2020
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.61 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews