menu

Starters
by Lissa Price




Overview -

An international bestseller published in over thirty countries, this riveting sci-fi dystopic thriller is "a bona fide page-turner." --MTV.com

Callie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twenty and sixty. She and her little brother, Tyler, go on the run, living as squatters with their friend Michael and fighting off renegades who would kill them for a cookie.

Callie's only hope is Prime Destinations, a disturbing place in Beverly Hills run by a mysterious figure known as the Old Man. He hires teens to rent their bodies to Enders--seniors who want to be young again. Callie, desperate for the money that will keep her, Tyler, and Michael alive, agrees to be a donor. But the neurochip they place in Callie's head malfunctions and she wakes up in the life of her renter.

Callie soon discovers that her renter intends to do more than party--and that Prime Destinations' plans are more evil than she could ever have imagined. . . .

Includes Portrait of a Spore, a never-before-published short story that takes place in the world of STARTERS.

Praise for STARTERS:

"A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story." --#1 New York Times bestselling author DEAN KOONTZ

"Compelling, pulse-pounding, exciting . . . Don't miss it " --New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr

"Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best." --Los Angeles Times

"Intriguing, thought-provoking and addictive." --BookReporter.com

"Readers will stay hooked. . . . Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense." --Kirkus Reviews

"Fast-paced dystopian fiction. . . . The inevitable sequel can't appear soon enough." --Booklist

Intriguing, fast-paced . . . Fans of dystopian novels will be completely engaged and clamoring for the sequel. --School Library Journal

"Addictive and alluring." --Examiner.com

"Chilling and riveting." --Shelf-Awareness.com

"A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking." --Justine

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 75 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Starters by Lissa Price

 
 
 

Overview

An international bestseller published in over thirty countries, this riveting sci-fi dystopic thriller is "a bona fide page-turner." --MTV.com

Callie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twenty and sixty. She and her little brother, Tyler, go on the run, living as squatters with their friend Michael and fighting off renegades who would kill them for a cookie.

Callie's only hope is Prime Destinations, a disturbing place in Beverly Hills run by a mysterious figure known as the Old Man. He hires teens to rent their bodies to Enders--seniors who want to be young again. Callie, desperate for the money that will keep her, Tyler, and Michael alive, agrees to be a donor. But the neurochip they place in Callie's head malfunctions and she wakes up in the life of her renter.

Callie soon discovers that her renter intends to do more than party--and that Prime Destinations' plans are more evil than she could ever have imagined. . . .

Includes Portrait of a Spore, a never-before-published short story that takes place in the world of STARTERS.

Praise for STARTERS:

"A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story." --#1 New York Times bestselling author DEAN KOONTZ

"Compelling, pulse-pounding, exciting . . . Don't miss it " --New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr

"Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best." --Los Angeles Times

"Intriguing, thought-provoking and addictive." --BookReporter.com

"Readers will stay hooked. . . . Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense." --Kirkus Reviews

"Fast-paced dystopian fiction. . . . The inevitable sequel can't appear soon enough." --Booklist

Intriguing, fast-paced . . . Fans of dystopian novels will be completely engaged and clamoring for the sequel. --School Library Journal

"Addictive and alluring." --Examiner.com

"Chilling and riveting." --Shelf-Awareness.com

"A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking." --Justine



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780385742481
  • ISBN-10: 0385742487
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: July 2013
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.7 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: Starters

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews