menu

The Stranger Diaries
by Elly Griffiths




Overview -
International Bestseller

Finalist for an Edgar Award for Best Novel

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end." --People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.

Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she even teaches a course on him. But when one of Clare's colleagues is found dead, with a line from Holland's iconic story "The Stranger" left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with her favorite literature.

The police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her diary, the only outlet for her suspicions and fears. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary:

Hallo Clare. You don't know me.

Clare becomes more certain than ever: "The Stranger" has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 42 copies from $8.14
 
 
 
 

More About The Stranger Diaries by Elly Griffiths

 
 
 

Overview

International Bestseller

Finalist for an Edgar Award for Best Novel

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end." --People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.

Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she even teaches a course on him. But when one of Clare's colleagues is found dead, with a line from Holland's iconic story "The Stranger" left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with her favorite literature.

The police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her diary, the only outlet for her suspicions and fears. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary:

Hallo Clare. You don't know me.

Clare becomes more certain than ever: "The Stranger" has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780358117865
  • ISBN-10: 0358117860
  • Publisher: Mariner Books
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Page Count: 368
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews