menu

The Strangers
by Jacqueline West and Poly Bernatene




Overview -
In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought she had uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.

It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street . . . and something absolutely vital to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will Olive put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?

The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the magical cats uncover the true nature of the old stone house on Linden Street.

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

This haunting fantasy thriller brings together the quirkiness of Roald Dahl and darkness of Neil Gaiman. --Austin Family

The story was well-written, clever, and completely unpredictable...a great summer read that will let your imagination run wild. --TIME for Kids

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 33 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About The Strangers by Jacqueline West; Poly Bernatene

 
 
 

Overview

In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought she had uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.

It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street . . . and something absolutely vital to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will Olive put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?

The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the magical cats uncover the true nature of the old stone house on Linden Street.

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

This haunting fantasy thriller brings together the quirkiness of Roald Dahl and darkness of Neil Gaiman. --Austin Family

The story was well-written, clever, and completely unpredictable...a great summer read that will let your imagination run wild. --TIME for Kids

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780142425756
  • ISBN-10: 0142425753
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: May 2014
  • Page Count: 308
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 7.68 x 5.14 x 0.88 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.54 pounds

Series: Books of Elsewhere #4

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews