menu

The Swap
by Megan Shull




Overview -

Now a Disney Channel Original Movie, Megan Shull's smart and funny, very readable book The Swap is a great summer reading (or anytime ) choice. Will appeal to fans of R. J. Palacio and Katherine Applegate, as well as of graphic novels such as Click, Invisible Emmie, and Smile.

With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other's shoes. He's her. And she's him.

ELLIE assumed popular guys didn't worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you're cool with everything is tougher than it looks.

JACK thought girls had it easy--no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays--but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice.

Now they're dealing with each other's middle school dramas--locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments--until they hopefully switch back

Told in both Jack's and Ellie's voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it's "seriously, truly, fearlessly funny "

Plus don't miss Megan Shull's heartwarming Bounce--in development as a movie featuring YouTube star Jojo Siwa

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 87 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About The Swap by Megan Shull

 
 
 

Overview

Now a Disney Channel Original Movie, Megan Shull's smart and funny, very readable book The Swap is a great summer reading (or anytime ) choice. Will appeal to fans of R. J. Palacio and Katherine Applegate, as well as of graphic novels such as Click, Invisible Emmie, and Smile.

With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other's shoes. He's her. And she's him.

ELLIE assumed popular guys didn't worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you're cool with everything is tougher than it looks.

JACK thought girls had it easy--no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays--but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice.

Now they're dealing with each other's middle school dramas--locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments--until they hopefully switch back

Told in both Jack's and Ellie's voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it's "seriously, truly, fearlessly funny "

Plus don't miss Megan Shull's heartwarming Bounce--in development as a movie featuring YouTube star Jojo Siwa


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062311702
  • ISBN-10: 0062311700
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: June 2016
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews