menu

That Night
by Cyn Balog




Overview -

The perfect teen thriller for readers of One of Us Is Lying and The Darkest Corners

Some secrets are best left buried...

It's been a year since Hailey's boyfriend Declan died, and Hailey is still far from okay. She's lost almost all her friends, her grades are falling, and she pretty much lives wrapped up in bed. Everyone says Declan's death was a suicide-after all, his father's gun was found near his body-but Hailey knows that the happy, confident Declan she knew would never do that. She's positive. The problem is, she can't remember anything from the day he died.

Kane, Declan's stepbrother and Hailey's best friend, thinks that everyone should move on-why relive the pain? But when Hailey sees a strange picture with a threatening message amongst Declan's belongings, she's convinced she has proof that there's more to the story. Hailey starts searching for answers and throws herself into memories her subconscious tried to make her forget...and the deeper she looks, the more she remembers.

But the truth she uncovers will be more dangerous and more devastating than she could have ever imagined.

"Downright chilling... A twisted, engrossing tale."-Kirkus

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 34 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About That Night by Cyn Balog

 
 
 

Overview

The perfect teen thriller for readers of One of Us Is Lying and The Darkest Corners

Some secrets are best left buried...

It's been a year since Hailey's boyfriend Declan died, and Hailey is still far from okay. She's lost almost all her friends, her grades are falling, and she pretty much lives wrapped up in bed. Everyone says Declan's death was a suicide-after all, his father's gun was found near his body-but Hailey knows that the happy, confident Declan she knew would never do that. She's positive. The problem is, she can't remember anything from the day he died.

Kane, Declan's stepbrother and Hailey's best friend, thinks that everyone should move on-why relive the pain? But when Hailey sees a strange picture with a threatening message amongst Declan's belongings, she's convinced she has proof that there's more to the story. Hailey starts searching for answers and throws herself into memories her subconscious tried to make her forget...and the deeper she looks, the more she remembers.

But the truth she uncovers will be more dangerous and more devastating than she could have ever imagined.

"Downright chilling... A twisted, engrossing tale."-Kirkus



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781492679042
  • ISBN-10: 1492679046
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
  • Publish Date: June 2019
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews