menu

The Thing about Georgie
by Lisa Graff




Overview -

Fans of Kate DiCamillo and Linda Urban will love The Thing About Georgie, a warm and humorous story starring an unforgettable young boy with dwarfism, from acclaimed author Lisa Graff.

As far as Georgie is concerned, everyone has a thing.

The thing about poodles is that Georgie Bishop hates to walk them.

The thing about Jeanie the Meanie is that she would rather write on her shoe than help Georgie with their Abraham Lincoln project.

The thing about Andy's nonna is that she kisses Georgie's cheeks and doesn't speak one word of English.

The thing about Georgie's mom is that she's having a baby--a baby who will probably be taller than Georgie very, very soon.

The thing about Georgie . . . well, what is the thing about Georgie?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 103 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About The Thing about Georgie by Lisa Graff

 
 
 

Overview

Fans of Kate DiCamillo and Linda Urban will love The Thing About Georgie, a warm and humorous story starring an unforgettable young boy with dwarfism, from acclaimed author Lisa Graff.

As far as Georgie is concerned, everyone has a thing.

The thing about poodles is that Georgie Bishop hates to walk them.

The thing about Jeanie the Meanie is that she would rather write on her shoe than help Georgie with their Abraham Lincoln project.

The thing about Andy's nonna is that she kisses Georgie's cheeks and doesn't speak one word of English.

The thing about Georgie's mom is that she's having a baby--a baby who will probably be taller than Georgie very, very soon.

The thing about Georgie . . . well, what is the thing about Georgie?


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780060875916
  • ISBN-10: 0060875917
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: August 2008
  • Page Count: 224
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-11
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.1 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews