menu
{ "item_title" : "The Thing about Georgie", "item_author" : [" Lisa Graff "], "item_description" : "Fans of Kate DiCamillo and R. J. Palacio will love The Thing About Georgie, a warm and humorous story starring an unforgettable young boy with dwarfism, from acclaimed author Lisa Graff. An upbeat and sensitive look at what it's like to be different, this novel will spark discussion. (Booklist)As far as Georgie is concerned, everyone has a thing.The thing about poodles is that Georgie Bishop hates to walk them.The thing about Jeanie the Meanie is that she would rather write on her shoe than help Georgie with their Abraham Lincoln project.The thing about Andy's nonna is that she kisses Georgie's cheeks and doesn't speak one word of English.The thing about Georgie's mom is that she's having a baby--a baby who will probably be taller than Georgie very, very soon.The thing about Georgie . . . well, what is the thing about Georgie?", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/087/591/0060875917_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "7.99", "online_price" : "7.99", "our_price" : "7.99", "club_price" : "7.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Thing about Georgie|Lisa Graff
The Thing about Georgie
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Fans of Kate DiCamillo and R. J. Palacio will love The Thing About Georgie, a warm and humorous story starring an unforgettable young boy with dwarfism, from acclaimed author Lisa Graff.

"An upbeat and sensitive look at what it's like to be different, this novel will spark discussion." (Booklist)

As far as Georgie is concerned, everyone has a "thing."

The thing about poodles is that Georgie Bishop hates to walk them.

The thing about Jeanie the Meanie is that she would rather write on her shoe than help Georgie with their Abraham Lincoln project.

The thing about Andy's nonna is that she kisses Georgie's cheeks and doesn't speak one word of English.

The thing about Georgie's mom is that she's having a baby--a baby who will probably be taller than Georgie very, very soon.

The thing about Georgie . . . well, what is the thing about Georgie?

  • ISBN-13: 9780060875916
  • ISBN-10: 0060875917
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: August 2008
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.1 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds
  • Page Count: 224
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-11