menu
{ "item_title" : "The Watermelon Seed", "item_author" : [" Greg Pizzoli", "Greg Pizzoli "], "item_description" : "With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love. With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/42/317/101/1423171012_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.99", "online_price" : "17.99", "our_price" : "17.99", "club_price" : "17.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "17.99" } }
The Watermelon Seed|Greg Pizzoli
The Watermelon Seed
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love.

With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.

  • ISBN-13: 9781423171010
  • ISBN-10: 1423171012
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: May 2013
  • Dimensions: 10.1 x 8.3 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-5