menu

The Watermelon Seed
by Greg Pizzoli and Greg Pizzoli




Overview -
With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love.

With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 10 copies from $14.43
 
 
 
 

More About The Watermelon Seed by Greg Pizzoli; Greg Pizzoli

 
 
 

Overview

With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love.

With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781423171010
  • ISBN-10: 1423171012
  • Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
  • Publish Date: May 2013
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-5
  • Dimensions: 10.1 x 8.3 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews