menu
{ "item_title" : "We Ride the Storm", "item_author" : [" Devin Madson "], "item_description" : "A complex tale of war, politics, and lust for power. --The Guardian War built the Kisian Empire. War will tear it down. Seventeen years after rebels stormed the streets, factions divide Kisia. Only the firm hand of the god-emperor holds the empire together. But when an unexpected betrayal destroys a tense alliance with neighboring Chiltae, all that has been won comes crashing down. In Kisia, Princess Miko Ts'ai is a prisoner in her own castle. She dreams of claiming her empire, but the path to power could rip it, and her family, asunder. In Chiltae, assassin Cassandra Marius is plagued by the voices of the dead. Desperate, she accepts a contract that promises to reward her with a cure if she helps an empire fall. And on the border between nations, Captain Rah e'Torin and his warriors are exiles forced to fight in a foreign war or die. As an empire dies, three warriors will rise. They will have to ride the storm or drown in its blood. We Ride the Storm is the epic launch of a bold and brutal fantasy series, perfect for readers of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne, and Brian Staveley. Praise for The Reborn Empire: An exciting new author in fantasy. --Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister Imaginative worldbuilding, a pace that builds perfectly to a heart-pounding finale and captivating characters. Highly recommended. --John Gwynne, author of The Shadow of the Gods The Reborn Empire We Ride the Storm We Lie with Death We Cry for Blood We Dream of Gods For more from Devin Madson, check out: The Vengeance Trilogy The Blood of Whisperers The Gods of Vice The Grave at Storm's End ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/31/653/626/0316536261_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
We Ride the Storm|Devin Madson
We Ride the Storm
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"A complex tale of war, politics, and lust for power." --The Guardian

War built the Kisian Empire. War will tear it down.

Seventeen years after rebels stormed the streets, factions divide Kisia. Only the firm hand of the god-emperor holds the empire together. But when an unexpected betrayal destroys a tense alliance with neighboring Chiltae, all that has been won comes crashing down.

In Kisia, Princess Miko Ts'ai is a prisoner in her own castle. She dreams of claiming her empire, but the path to power could rip it, and her family, asunder.

In Chiltae, assassin Cassandra Marius is plagued by the voices of the dead. Desperate, she accepts a contract that promises to reward her with a cure if she helps an empire fall.

And on the border between nations, Captain Rah e'Torin and his warriors are exiles forced to fight in a foreign war or die.

As an empire dies, three warriors will rise. They will have to ride the storm or drown in its blood.

We Ride the Storm is the epic launch of a bold and brutal fantasy series, perfect for readers of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne, and Brian Staveley.

Praise for The Reborn Empire:

"An exciting new author in fantasy." --Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister

"Imaginative worldbuilding, a pace that builds perfectly to a heart-pounding finale and captivating characters. Highly recommended." --John Gwynne, author of The Shadow of the Gods

The Reborn Empire
We Ride the Storm
We Lie with Death
We Cry for Blood
We Dream of Gods

For more from Devin Madson, check out:

The Vengeance Trilogy
The Blood of Whisperers
The Gods of Vice
The Grave at Storm's End

  • ISBN-13: 9780316536264
  • ISBN-10: 0316536261
  • Publisher: Orbit
  • Publish Date: June 2020
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 1.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 pounds
  • Page Count: 528