menu

What I Thought Was True
by Huntley Fitzpatrick




Overview -
The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.
17-year-old Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners to her island's summer population. Gwen dreams of getting off the island, and a summer job working for one of the elderly residents might just be her ticket to the good life. But what will it mean for Gwen's now life? Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to come to terms with what she thought was true--about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--and figure out what really is.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 74 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick

 
 
 

Overview

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.
17-year-old Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners to her island's summer population. Gwen dreams of getting off the island, and a summer job working for one of the elderly residents might just be her ticket to the good life. But what will it mean for Gwen's now life? Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to come to terms with what she thought was true--about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--and figure out what really is.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780142423950
  • ISBN-10: 0142423955
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: April 2015
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews