menu
{ "item_title" : "What I Thought Was True", "item_author" : [" Huntley Fitzpatrick "], "item_description" : "The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.17-year-old Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners to her island's summer population. Gwen dreams of getting off the island, and a summer job working for one of the elderly residents might just be her ticket to the good life. But what will it mean for Gwen's now life? Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to come to terms with what she thought was true--about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--and figure out what really is.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/14/242/395/0142423955_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "10.99" } }
What I Thought Was True|Huntley Fitzpatrick
What I Thought Was True
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.
17-year-old Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners to her island's summer population. Gwen dreams of getting off the island, and a summer job working for one of the elderly residents might just be her ticket to the good life. But what will it mean for Gwen's now life? Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to come to terms with what she thought was true--about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--and figure out what really is.

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780142423950
  • ISBN-10: 0142423955
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: April 2015
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP