menu

A Blunt Instrument
by Georgette Heyer




Overview -

A beloved country house mystery from Georgette Heyer, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers

Who would kill the perfect gentleman?

When Ernest Fletcher is found bludgeoned to death in his study, everyone is shocked and mystified: Ernest was well liked and respected, so who would have a motive for killing him?

Superintendent Hannasyde, with consummate skill, uncovers one dirty little secret after another, and with them, a host of people who all have reasons for wanting Fletcher dead. Then, a second murder is committed, giving a grotesque twist to a very unusual case, and Hannasyde realizes he's up against a killer on a mission...

Praise for Georgette Heyer:
"Given the chance I could happily devour a stack of her novels one after the other."-A Work In Progress

"A few things that you are guaranteed when you pick up a Georgette Heyer novel of any kind are unique characters and a fast-paced plot."-We Be Reading

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $3.73
 
 
 
 

More About A Blunt Instrument by Georgette Heyer

 
 
 

Overview

A beloved country house mystery from Georgette Heyer, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers

Who would kill the perfect gentleman?

When Ernest Fletcher is found bludgeoned to death in his study, everyone is shocked and mystified: Ernest was well liked and respected, so who would have a motive for killing him?

Superintendent Hannasyde, with consummate skill, uncovers one dirty little secret after another, and with them, a host of people who all have reasons for wanting Fletcher dead. Then, a second murder is committed, giving a grotesque twist to a very unusual case, and Hannasyde realizes he's up against a killer on a mission...

Praise for Georgette Heyer:
"Given the chance I could happily devour a stack of her novels one after the other."-A Work In Progress

"A few things that you are guaranteed when you pick up a Georgette Heyer novel of any kind are unique characters and a fast-paced plot."-We Be Reading


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781492677123
  • ISBN-10: 1492677124
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: April 2019
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 7 x 5 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

Series: Country House Mysteries #7

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews