menu

The Crown of Embers
by Rae Carson




Overview -

"Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA's best writers of high fantasy."--Locus Magazine

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times-bestselling trilogy Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted.

She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate.

Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain.

To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom--despite everything--she is falling in love. If she's lucky, she'll return. But there will be a cost.

Don't miss The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: October 28, 2021
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $3.10
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson

 
 
 

Overview

"Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA's best writers of high fantasy."--Locus Magazine

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times-bestselling trilogy Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted.

She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate.

Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain.

To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom--despite everything--she is falling in love. If she's lucky, she'll return. But there will be a cost.

Don't miss The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062026538
  • ISBN-10: 0062026534
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: July 2019
  • Page Count: 432
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds

Series: Girl of Fire and Thorns #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews