menu

The Girl of Fire and Thorns
by Rae Carson




Overview -

"Rae Carson has proved she's a master and has shaken up the YA genre."--USAToday.com

The first book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times-bestselling trilogy The Girl of Fire and Thorns is a sweeping journey full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power. Fans of George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones and Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will devour this fantasy series.

Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness.

Elisa is the chosen one. But she has always felt powerless, useless. Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king--a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs her to be the chosen one, not a failure of a princess.

And he's not the only one who seeks her. Fierce enemies, seething with dark magic, are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his people's savior. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake.

Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesn't die young. Most of the chosen do.

William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist

YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten Pick

Andre Norton Award Finalist

A Texas Tayshas Selection

Ohioana Book Award YA winner

Don't miss The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: November 9, 2021
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 109 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

 
 
 

Overview

"Rae Carson has proved she's a master and has shaken up the YA genre."--USAToday.com

The first book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times-bestselling trilogy The Girl of Fire and Thorns is a sweeping journey full of adventure, sorcery, heartbreak, and power. Fans of George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones and Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will devour this fantasy series.

Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness.

Elisa is the chosen one. But she has always felt powerless, useless. Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king--a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs her to be the chosen one, not a failure of a princess.

And he's not the only one who seeks her. Fierce enemies, seething with dark magic, are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his people's savior. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake.

Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesn't die young. Most of the chosen do.

William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist

YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten Pick

Andre Norton Award Finalist

A Texas Tayshas Selection

Ohioana Book Award YA winner

Don't miss The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062026507
  • ISBN-10: 006202650X
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: July 2019
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: Girl of Fire and Thorns #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews