menu

Dead in the Water
by Denise Swanson




Overview -

New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson returns to the beloved town of Scumble River and its quirky townsfolk with Dead in the Water. First in a newly revamped cozy mystery series, Dead in the Water is a gripping mystery that won't let you go until you've turned the last page.

A twister, a kidnapping, and a murder--oh my Scumble River may never be the same.

Welcome back to Scumble River

  • Perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams
  • For readers of cozy mysteries and small-town cozy fiction

For school psychologist Skye Denison, there's certainly no place like home. When a violent tornado shakes up the small river town, she can't see how the community will ever recover--especially since town councilman Zeke Lyons appears to have perished in the twister.

But things get even worse for Skye when her police chief husband, Wally, disappears in the midst of investigating Zeke's death. Did Zeke really die in the storm, or was he the victim of an un-welcome murder? And could Wally be next on the criminal's hit list? As evidence arises pointing to foul play, Skye will have to jump into this seemingly dead-end investigation to save her husband and her town.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 36 copies from $3.28
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Dead in the Water by Denise Swanson

 
 
 

Overview

New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson returns to the beloved town of Scumble River and its quirky townsfolk with Dead in the Water. First in a newly revamped cozy mystery series, Dead in the Water is a gripping mystery that won't let you go until you've turned the last page.

A twister, a kidnapping, and a murder--oh my Scumble River may never be the same.

Welcome back to Scumble River

  • Perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams
  • For readers of cozy mysteries and small-town cozy fiction

For school psychologist Skye Denison, there's certainly no place like home. When a violent tornado shakes up the small river town, she can't see how the community will ever recover--especially since town councilman Zeke Lyons appears to have perished in the twister.

But things get even worse for Skye when her police chief husband, Wally, disappears in the midst of investigating Zeke's death. Did Zeke really die in the storm, or was he the victim of an un-welcome murder? And could Wally be next on the criminal's hit list? As evidence arises pointing to foul play, Skye will have to jump into this seemingly dead-end investigation to save her husband and her town.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781492648321
  • ISBN-10: 1492648329
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.2 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds

Series: Welcome Back to Scumble River #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews