menu

The Empire of Dreams
by Rae Carson




Overview -

"Action, adventure, betrayal, and poison add up to a winner. --Booklist

New York Times-bestselling author Rae Carson makes a triumphant return to the world of her award-winning Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy in this extraordinary stand-alone novel. Fans of Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, and Tomi Adeyemi won't want to put this book down.

Red Sparkle Stone is a foundling orphan with an odd name, a veiled past, and a mark of magic in her hair. But finally--after years and years of running, of fighting--she is about to be adopted into the royal family by Empress Elisa herself. She'll have a home, a family. Sixteen-year-old Red can hardly believe her luck. Then, in a stunning political masterstroke, the empress's greatest rival blocks the adoption, and everything Red has worked for crumbles before her eyes.

But Red is not about to let herself or the empress become a target again. Determined to prove her worth and protect her chosen family, she joins the Royal Guard, the world's most elite fighting force. It's no coincidence that someone wanted her to fail as a princess, though. Someone whose shadowy agenda puts everything--and everyone--she loves at risk. As danger closes in, it will be up to Red to save the empire. If she can survive recruitment year--something no woman has ever done before.

New York Times-bestselling author Rae Carson returns to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns in this action-packed fantasy-adventure starring an iconic heroine who fights for her family and her friends, and for a place where she will belong.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $4.79
 
 
 
 

More About The Empire of Dreams by Rae Carson

 
 
 

Overview

"Action, adventure, betrayal, and poison add up to a winner. --Booklist

New York Times-bestselling author Rae Carson makes a triumphant return to the world of her award-winning Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy in this extraordinary stand-alone novel. Fans of Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, and Tomi Adeyemi won't want to put this book down.

Red Sparkle Stone is a foundling orphan with an odd name, a veiled past, and a mark of magic in her hair. But finally--after years and years of running, of fighting--she is about to be adopted into the royal family by Empress Elisa herself. She'll have a home, a family. Sixteen-year-old Red can hardly believe her luck. Then, in a stunning political masterstroke, the empress's greatest rival blocks the adoption, and everything Red has worked for crumbles before her eyes.

But Red is not about to let herself or the empress become a target again. Determined to prove her worth and protect her chosen family, she joins the Royal Guard, the world's most elite fighting force. It's no coincidence that someone wanted her to fail as a princess, though. Someone whose shadowy agenda puts everything--and everyone--she loves at risk. As danger closes in, it will be up to Red to save the empire. If she can survive recruitment year--something no woman has ever done before.

New York Times-bestselling author Rae Carson returns to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns in this action-packed fantasy-adventure starring an iconic heroine who fights for her family and her friends, and for a place where she will belong.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062691903
  • ISBN-10: 0062691902
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: April 2020
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.7 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews