menu

Even When You Lie to Me
by Jessica Alcott




Overview -
A steamy debut about a love off limits, and lines destined to be crossed--with the wit of John Green and the heart of Sarah Dessen.

Tom Drummond is the perfect guy. He reads the classics. He tells the wittiest jokes. Best of all, he actually likes Charlie. And for a girl used to being caught in the shadow of her best friend, Drummond's spotlight warms Charlie in a way she never thought possible. But as their relationship grows closer, there's one detail that remains impossible to forget: Mr. Drummond is her teacher.

"Jessica Alcott's writing is like a very personal glimpse into your own adolescent diary. Raw, uncomfortable, but still often hilarious." -Harried Reuter Hapgood, author of The Square Root of Summer

"The witty repartee among characters is reminiscent of the dialogue in John Green's novels or a Gilmore Girls episode." -School Library Journal

"Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen." -Booklist

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $3.15
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Even When You Lie to Me by Jessica Alcott

 
 
 

Overview

A steamy debut about a love off limits, and lines destined to be crossed--with the wit of John Green and the heart of Sarah Dessen.

Tom Drummond is the perfect guy. He reads the classics. He tells the wittiest jokes. Best of all, he actually likes Charlie. And for a girl used to being caught in the shadow of her best friend, Drummond's spotlight warms Charlie in a way she never thought possible. But as their relationship grows closer, there's one detail that remains impossible to forget: Mr. Drummond is her teacher.

"Jessica Alcott's writing is like a very personal glimpse into your own adolescent diary. Raw, uncomfortable, but still often hilarious." -Harried Reuter Hapgood, author of The Square Root of Summer

"The witty repartee among characters is reminiscent of the dialogue in John Green's novels or a Gilmore Girls episode." -School Library Journal

"Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen." -Booklist


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780385391191
  • ISBN-10: 0385391196
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: June 2016
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews