menu
{ "item_title" : "The Great Brain", "item_author" : [" John D. Fitzgerald", "Mercer Mayer "], "item_description" : "This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old. Tom, a.k.a., the Great Brain, is a silver-tongued genius with a knack for turning a profit. When the Jenkins boys get lost in Skeleton Cave, the Great Brain saves the day. Whether it's saving the kids at school, or helping out Peg-leg Andy, or Basil, the new kid at school, the Great Brain always manages to come out on top-and line his pockets in the process.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/14/240/058/0142400580_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "7.99", "online_price" : "7.99", "our_price" : "7.99", "club_price" : "7.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Great Brain|John D. Fitzgerald
The Great Brain
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old. Tom, a.k.a., the Great Brain, is a silver-tongued genius with a knack for turning a profit. When the Jenkins boys get lost in Skeleton Cave, the Great Brain saves the day. Whether it's saving the kids at school, or helping out Peg-leg Andy, or Basil, the new kid at school, the Great Brain always manages to come out on top-and line his pockets in the process.

  • ISBN-13: 9780142400586
  • ISBN-10: 0142400580
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: February 2004
  • Dimensions: 7.84 x 5.1 x 0.58 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.34 pounds
  • Page Count: 175
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12