menu

Left Out
by Tim Green




Overview -

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green delivers a heartwarming and inspiring story about a deaf boy's journey to change how others see him--both on and off the football field. Now in paperback.

Landon Dorch wants to be like everyone else. But his deafness and the way he talks have always felt like insurmountable obstacles. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school's football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Left Out by Tim Green

 
 
 

Overview

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green delivers a heartwarming and inspiring story about a deaf boy's journey to change how others see him--both on and off the football field. Now in paperback.

Landon Dorch wants to be like everyone else. But his deafness and the way he talks have always felt like insurmountable obstacles. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school's football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062293831
  • ISBN-10: 0062293834
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews