menu

A Murder Between the Pages
by Amy Lillard




Overview -

Second book in the Main Street Book Club mysteries

You won't be able to stop turning the pages of this small town mystery, which is:
  • Perfect for Fans of Ellery Adams and Lorna Barrett
  • A riveting book club cozy mystery
  • For readers of club mysteries and small-town cozy mysteries
  • This murder will have to be solved by the book...

    It was only a few months ago that the ladies of Arlo's Friday Night Book Club--Fern, Camille, and Helen--solved the murder of the renowned author, Wally Harrison. So when they select Wally's bestseller, Missing Girl, for their next discussion, Arlo is hopeful it will be the end of their mystery hunt.

    But since their recent success as sleuths the crew officially see themselves as a women's mystery club, and they're convinced Missing Girl was inspired by a 50-year-old cold case. It's a case from their own Sugar Springs, Mississippi--the disappearance of Mary Kennedy--and Arlo can do little to stop the book club ladies from investigating.

    But what starts out as a fun hunch quickly turns into a very real cold case murder mystery when a young girl is murdered in the exact place the women believe Mary went missing all those years ago. It's clear the two cases are connected--and the mystery book club is determined to find answers. With Arlo's help, they may just be able to crack the case.

      Read Full Product Description
     
    Mass Market Paperback
    • $7.99
    Add to Cart
    + Add to Wishlist
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $5.99
     
     
     
     

    Customers Also Bought

    More About A Murder Between the Pages by Amy Lillard

     
     
     

    Overview

    Second book in the Main Street Book Club mysteries

    You won't be able to stop turning the pages of this small town mystery, which is:
  • Perfect for Fans of Ellery Adams and Lorna Barrett
  • A riveting book club cozy mystery
  • For readers of club mysteries and small-town cozy mysteries
  • This murder will have to be solved by the book...

    It was only a few months ago that the ladies of Arlo's Friday Night Book Club--Fern, Camille, and Helen--solved the murder of the renowned author, Wally Harrison. So when they select Wally's bestseller, Missing Girl, for their next discussion, Arlo is hopeful it will be the end of their mystery hunt.

    But since their recent success as sleuths the crew officially see themselves as a women's mystery club, and they're convinced Missing Girl was inspired by a 50-year-old cold case. It's a case from their own Sugar Springs, Mississippi--the disappearance of Mary Kennedy--and Arlo can do little to stop the book club ladies from investigating.

    But what starts out as a fun hunch quickly turns into a very real cold case murder mystery when a young girl is murdered in the exact place the women believe Mary went missing all those years ago. It's clear the two cases are connected--and the mystery book club is determined to find answers. With Arlo's help, they may just be able to crack the case.


     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781492687801
    • ISBN-10: 1492687804
    • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
    • Publish Date: November 2020
    • Page Count: 320
    • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.2 x 0.9 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds

    Series: Main Street Book Club Mysteries #2

    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews